Budapest Restaurant & Palinka Bar

4.3
based on 21 reviews

Write a review

21 reviews about Budapest Restaurant & Palinka Bar

15 Dec 2018

I went there with my Mum last night and I had the Chicken Parmigiana and Potatoes and Spinach with a Raspberry Lemonade and my Mum had the Chicken Liver and Salad with a glass of Water. I had a Lemon and Sugar Pancake for Dessert, which was delicious. The staff were kind to us and the service was terrific.

Approximate cost: $60

11 Oct 2017

We ordered the Beef Goulash and the Chicken Schnitzel, which was HUGE. I had a side of creamed spinach which was amazing, chips were hot, fresh and crispy, and the paprika sauce was one of the best I have tasted.

Thanks for the great review. So glad you enjoyed the flavours and portion size. Please visit again soon.

02 Aug 2017

Great ambience! Good and big meal size for someone with a big appetite! Loved the food, delicious! Really great food... Venue is a bit squeezy but well worth a visit or 5.

12 Mar 2013

Food is always filling and tasty, generous portions with service friendly and efficient and with great beer and wines. No one would leave here unsatisfied. Good value too.

29 Oct 2012

The service here is great, quick(even when busy) and the staff are really friendly. The food, while not bad, wasn't fantastic but its still great and it also depends on ones personal taste. The servings were also huge so you wont be going home hungry and they have a large selection of beer and alcohol. Either way i'd recommend these guys to anyone who wants a taste of Hungarian food.

sandrad171 29 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Sounds interesting - I;ve never tried Hungarian food.

07 Dec 2011

This is a great little restaurant with an amazing menu of so many amazing dishes from Budapest. The service is okay and their prices are okay as well. Look out for their specials nights as this offers great value on these nights. The schnitzels are amazing – YUMO!

Approximate cost: $20+

26 Nov 2011

The food is very tasty .The portion you get is huge.One does not have to wait long to actually start eating.Staff are friendly Last but not least you are in Budapest but you didn't have to fly 32 hours to get there

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Very busy, home-style cooking, large serves, friendly staff- Yummy food- Booking recommended, especially Friday and Saturday nights-

sandrad171 29 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Sounds really good.

03 Oct 2011

We always enjoy dining at Budapest.
As my husband says ' we always leave happy'!
The 'happy hour' is particularly good value.

sandrad171 29 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Sounds really good.

04 Sep 2011

The food was good, the portions were large. It was very busy the time I visited. I would certainly go back.

Approximate cost: $30

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account