12 reviews about Bunnings Warehouse

30 Oct 2014

I've been to many Bunnings but this one is the best (and closest!) They have a really low turnover of staff, which means that you get to know the people behind the counter and on the floor, which is really rare for a business of this size and nature. Returns service is great, never had an issue despite 10+ returns out of 300-400 purchases over the last 5 years. The guys in the tool shop appear to be ex-tradies as well, and they know their tools and usually give A-OK advice. The only reason I gave them 4 stars for quality is because of one jig-saw I bought which lasted half an hour before the bottom plate bent (Ozito). Just a bit more design is required for some of the Ozito range I think.

Anonymous
11 Jun 2010

Great hardware store. Massive amount of items available. Staff are helpful and friendly but depending on what day you go on they are sometimes hard to find for help.

27 Aug 2009

It's huge! However, the service is sometimes not very quick, and I'll have to wait for quite a while compared to other shops. Sometimes, there are BBQs and so you can conveniently grab a bite if you suddenly feel a bit hungry while you are shopping.

Anonymous
19 Oct 2008

bought some tap-ware. short on staff but staff helpful when it's your turn. indeed very knowledgeable and ready to help team. overall a good experience.

21 Jul 2008

i was in there purchasing a new tap for the sink and couldnt find the product but i asked one of the friendly staff and they were only to happy to show me the way to it and the costs

Approximate cost: $6

Anonymous
23 Mar 2008

My husband and I shopped at the Box Hill Bunnings store for the first time on Easter Saturday and was expecting that the service from the staff would not be great as we have shopped on this day in previous years anrs and have been very dissapointed in the service at other shops... we couldn't have been more wrong!! The staff were all fantastic, eager to help us in all areas of the store. It seemed like a very happy enviroment, not to mention exceptionally clean which is a real credit to the company. We will definately be shopping at the Box Hill store again!

Anonymous
20 Jan 2008

A friend and I had the bright idea of renovating Toby's rabbit hutch - giving him a little bedroom with a nice arched entry LOL. (I wanted to extend upwards too, but my friend thought that a bit excessive!). Anyway, we took all our measurements to the chap who kindly cut everything for us and guided us most thoroughly on how best to create the new room. We returned sometime later as we forgot a major piece...the roof!!... The same chap served us...had a chuckle...and thoughtfully asked how our renovation was going, which we both thought was very nice.

Anonymous
19 Jan 2008

This store is so well layed out and has to be one of the most friendliest I have visited. The door greeter always does his job and takes the time to say hello to the kids and point out if there are any family activities happening in store (most weekends there are). You can't let lost nd if you can't find something, there are plenty of staff to ask - that's if they haven't asked you if you needed help first. The cafe there is great, playground too and always someone able to help you get back to your car.

Anonymous
27 Sep 2007

Ive always loved bunnings and now that a store has opened up nice and close, it is even better, this one is never busy and is almost relaxing to walk around this shop. The range is massive as usual and they never seem to be out of stock.

Anonymous
23 Sep 2007

The best thing about this Bunnings store is it is easier to get a park than the Nunawading store plus it is approx the same size with all the usual areas. Possibly not many people are aware this store has been only opened in recent times .

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account