Carpet Mart

4.9
based on 35 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

35 reviews about Carpet Mart

05 Mar 2013

I had my whole house recarpeted with Carpet Mart.

I got a fantastic deal and ended up getting end-roll prices for the lounge + dining for pure wool carpet, and put synthetic in the bedrooms (we were doing this on a budget and the floor space to be covered was huge). We matched colours fairly closely so it all looked quite good at the end. If the owner hadn't suggested the roll-end we'd have ended up with synthetic carpet the whole house through - which was nice enough but the wool carpet was a pleasure to walk on.

The carpet had to be joined in a couple of places and it was done very well - practically unnoticeable. We also had a couple of tricky spots with skirtings/doors and steps that were dealt with well.

The owners were very friendly and easy to talk to, and helped a lot with advice - even giving us help with part of the house where we weren't going to install carpet. They also put me onto overlocking, which I didn't know about before; basically rather than shelling out huge $$$ for a rug, you can pick up a cheap end-roll of carpet and then have the edges overlocked to turn it into a rug - whatever size you want, and it can be a fraction of the cost of a pre-made rug.

I highly recommend this family owned and run business and I will use them again if I need flooring solutions in the future.

Pavel and his wife, who own the business, were

Approximate cost: $2000.00

Carpet Mart 09 Jul 2013

We really appreciate your review and look forward to being of service to you again.

happyshopping 28 Oct 2016 · 100% Trust

Thank you for your review. Will definitely remember this business

watersport 11 Jan 2017 · 100% Trust

found this very useful thank you

17 Feb 2018

Family operated....I found them by scrolling the website. Best thing , as I almost had a National Supplier do the job. From my first phone call, visit to Showroom to confirm choice of carpet , advice by them, taking up old carpets so painters could progress, to laying of new carpet and tidying up.......excellent.
Jayne , Pavel and Alex provide you with what you need to know without pushy sales talk. I am truly delighted. Just look for the Purple/Yellow Showroom on Grange Road...I am very pleased that I did. Ian/Norwood

20 Dec 2017

I've used Carpet Mart over a few years now and every time they provide great service, advice and importantly pricing. Their knowledge gained over time has helped me from making some costly mistakes and I'll happily use them again.

12 Dec 2017

The service was excellent and staff friendly. The carpet was installed at the agreed time and I would use them again.

29 Nov 2017

Helpful friendly staff. Quick turn around and installation times. Have used them a few times now! Local family run business

26 Oct 2017

Could not recommend Carpet Mart highly enough. Over the years we have returned 3 times for the excellent range, wonderful service and advice. Pavel, Jane and family are so very helpful- prompt and efficient. Suffice to say, we would not buy floor coverings any where other than Carpet Mart.

26 Sep 2017

Small local business. Great price on our carpet and excellent friendly service. Could not be happier. They went out of their way to ensure the carpet fit perfectly and did a great job. They were informative and gave honest good advice on our choice of a quality wool carpet and when we shopped around there were no prices that matched it. Would thoroughly recommend. Very happy!

06 Aug 2017

We love going tp carpet mart the off cuts are better than the carpet squares and shapes sold by other outlets we are going back there tomorrow

16 Jul 2017

I was selling my house interstate and was recommended to use Pavel for the new carpet. His suggestion for design and colour was spot-on and due to time constraints, he was able to install the carpet quickly, for a great price. And the end result? Excellent. Thanks, guys.

19 Jun 2017

Our experience with CarpetMart was excellent, we are thrilled with our carpet & vinyl installation.
Pavel & Jane's professional & friendly service was brilliant & we would thoroughly recommend them.

Carpet Mart 19 Jun 2017

Thank you so much for your review...really appreciate it...

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

20% off all remnants and off-cuts in our showroom!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account