11 reviews about Castellos At Berwick

20 Aug 2013

this place is huge! the staff are plenty and always greet you with a smile and represent themselves and the business well. the meals are a very nice size and the menu has plenty of choices. the pokies are plenty and have a great variety to find your favorite machine. the sections are clean and respectable.

19 Aug 2013

me and my friend waited so long for our food, for every meal, the prices were very high and the stuff were so rude, would never go there ever again, and I wouldn't tell any1 to go there, we had the worse time

lindab38 20 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

I found the prices have risen too alot

21 Jan 2013

I've never had any issues when eating here. Best pub to go in the area if you have kids as there's a big indoor playground. On friday & saturday nights they have free face painting for the kids, just make sure you get a number a soon as you get there as it can take a bit as only 1 lady does it. Food is good, i've never had any problems with it & i'm quite fussy when it comes to quality. Although i've heard of others not having a good experience. Perhaps becuase we eat earlier having the kids we avoid the after 7:30pm rush. Prices aren't too bad either & on a thursday night kids eat free (not sure if this offer is still going)

Approximate cost: $25

16 Aug 2012

Been here a few times for meals. Generally OK but never anything amazing... There is usually a good selection to pick from. The bistro does get quite noisy - possibly because there is a playground there. Staff are not overly friendly, and drinks seem quite expensive.

04 Apr 2012

if you can get a seat generally you get fast service and your meal shortly after..
there are times ive been when the food has been great other days it hasnt been tremendous but overall it depends on the day

17 Oct 2010

I have always enjoyed dining at Castello's. The service is always good and the food is delicious. It never usually takes too long for you to get your meal after ordering. The is a great play room for the kids.

Approximate cost: $25.00

16 Aug 2009

Was not great wasnt even good! Chicken parma was as tough as an old boot, the service was sub par and the drinks watery, not a great impression to make on a date thats for sure. I expected more from such a nice looking place.

Approximate cost: $25

Anonymous
07 Jan 2009

Hideous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was a public holiday for lunch, we had to pay a 15% premium for food and service that you wouldn't give to your worst enemy. When we asked for the manager, he was just as bad!!

23 Sep 2008

well this is not a high quality bistro by my standards. the few times i have eaten there i have been very dissapointed. i had a simple chicken parma, and yes you guessed it. NOT NICE. the chicken schnitzel was deep fried first then re heated and the toppings added. The chips that is is served with were not freshly cooked which is unusal as both times i have been there it has been a busy saturday night, so food turnover should prevail. NOT!!!

Approximate cost: $20

Anonymous
29 Jan 2008

Great place! Food is very nice and very well priced. We go there with friends about once a month. The only problem we've had is a missing salad- which in the amount of times we've gone there we think is great!

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account