Ceremonies By Cath

based on 100 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

100 reviews about Ceremonies By Cath

19 Oct 2015

We had the privilege of having Catherine marry us and she was spectacular all the way. She is warm, friendly, caring, great sense of humour, gave us excellent advice and guided us all the way. She made sure all the little things were done so that we didn't have to worry about it. She tailored the ceremony specific to us by getting to know who we were and our personalities which shows how caring she is to make this a special day for us.

On the day, we had a slight issue with our ceremony venue and she fixed that for us by speaking to the venue and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. This was a huge help in minimising any stress we might have had. (she goes above and beyond)

She is great with kids, we had a flower girl and page boy, both kids were a little tricky but she made it work seamlessly.

She also coordinated the musicians we had and even arranged the layout of the seating so that our guests were better positioned.

She is very professional, her guide book was a huge help in writing our vows and also for our readings.

Her PA system on the day was perfect too (crystal clear).

After the wedding, it was very easy to contact her while we were on our honeymoon to get some documents sent to us.

I'd recommend Catherine in a heartbeat. She helped make the ceremony a wonderful event!

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Oct 2015

Thanks so much for your kind and lovely words Kevin and Hien. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to compose your ceremony and also being there for you on the day. My very best to you both for a beautiful future together.

27 May 2016

Cath was absolutely outstanding from beginning to end. Our meetings and communication with her ensured that our ceremony was perfect. Our guests have all said it was the best wedding ever and that is largely attributable to Cath and her attention to detail. Our ceremony was both meaningful and fun which set the scene for a terrific day. Cath made sure no detail was overlooked and we just couldn't recommend her more highly. Thank you so very much Cath

Ceremonies By Cath 27 May 2016

Thanks Lisa for your kind words. I have a great time working with you both for your special day. My best to you and Phil for a wonderful future together.

05 Apr 2016

Cath is fantastic. We found Cath when I googled English and Cantonese speaking celebrant in Sydney, and although a handful of celebrants came up, we decided to go with Cath after reading reviews and looking through her pictures and videos. She is jolly, patient, down to earth, warm and so easy to talk to - she explained the whole marriage process to us, her role, what is required from us, and seamlessly kept in touch with us through Skype and email in the months leading up to our wedding (as we are Aussies based in the United Kingdom, and went home for our wedding last month). Our celebrant speech was the right touch of sentimentality and humour, and set the perfect tone for the rest of our wedding day. Thank you Cath!

Ceremonies By Cath 05 Apr 2016

Thanks Joanne and Zi, it was wonderful to have been able to assist you with your wedding ceremony all the way from the other side of the world. Despite the heat on the day, I so glad that the day went off beautifully for you both. Best wishes again to you both for beautiful life together.

28 Mar 2016

Super professional and took the time to get to know us as a couple to put together a personalised ceremony. Thanks Cath!

Approximate cost: $650

Ceremonies By Cath 28 Mar 2016

Thanks Jocelyn for your review, it was wonderful working together with you both to create that special ceremony that is just yours. My best to you both for a wonderful future together.

03 Feb 2016

Cath was amazing! Coming from Manila, Philippines and only having 2 months to prepare, we had no idea what we had to do for our Sydney wedding. She explained everything thoroughly which helped ease some of the stress in planning. She was friendly, helpful and very professional from start to finish. Cath is an excellent celebrant and I highly recommend her services, especially for those overseas couples who are planning to get married in Australia.

Ceremonies By Cath 15 Feb 2016

Thanks Ian for your kind words. I'm so glad the weather was perfect for your day which you would have gotten beautiful photos of our harbour - great wedding pics :). My best to you both as impending parents and the safe arrival of your baby.

14 Jan 2016

Cathy is Amazing !! Her commitment to detail together with her warm friend personality, Cathy is about to bring a few words or sentences into an awesome ceremony. All our guest commented on how great she was too. I am truely grateful that we found Cathy to be part of our wedding. I would recommend Cathy to anyone.

Ceremonies By Cath 14 Jan 2016

Thanks Lee-ann for your wonderful review. I really enjoyed the intimacy of your wedding and so pleased that your guests loved it too. My best to you both for a great future and beautiful life together.

13 Jan 2016

Cathy was just so friendly and helpful. She gave us suggestions on writing our ceremony and was more than 15 minutes early on my big day to make sure everything is in order. Everyone loved the ceremony as it has the romantic, humorous, and warm fuzzy components all in one! Would definitely recommend Cathy!!

Approximate cost: $620

Ceremonies By Cath 13 Jan 2016

Many thanks Mega for your kind words, It was indeed an honour and pleasure to have been a part of your big day. My best wishes to you both for a wonderful future ahead.

15 Dec 2015

I am so blown away by the service provided to us by Cath. Not only is she amazing at what she does but she goes above and beyond and builds a personal connection with her clients. We felt so at ease knowing that she would take care of our ceremony, legal requirements and paperwork. So glad we made the choice to choose Cath for our special day.

Ceremonies By Cath 15 Dec 2015

Thanks Farrah. Despite it being an awful rainy day, your big day turned out beautifully and I just loved the photos you sent me - spectacular!! My best to you both for a great future ahead.

14 Dec 2015

Catherine was by far the most down to earth friendly person that we had dealt with through our whole wedding planning process. Catherine's level of detail and organisation made us feel completely comfortable to leave the ceremony in her hands.

The ceremony was absolutely beautiful and we couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. My Partner and I would recommend Cath to anyone's who's getting married.

Ceremonies By Cath 15 Dec 2015

Thanks so much for your kind words David. I have a fantastic time working with you both creating that very special ceremony for you. My best to you both for a fantastic future.

18 Sep 2015

Cath is a fantastic celebrant! She makes things simple and doesn't make you feel overwhelmed with all that is involved with a ceremony. She understands that you have a day job and other important things to organise, so she will work with you around your busy schedule. You decide what you want to say and do on your big day, so it is unique and tells your story not a generic one. Cath is friendly, reliable, very helpful, approachable, prompt and fun! I can't recommend Cath enough!

Approximate cost: $600

Ceremonies By Cath 31 Oct 2015

Thanks Tressia for your kind and lovely words. I really enjoyed working with you both on your ceremony. My best to you both for a fantastic future together.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account