Ceremonies By Cath

5.0
based on 130 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

130 reviews about Ceremonies By Cath

19 Oct 2015

We had the privilege of having Catherine marry us and she was spectacular all the way. She is warm, friendly, caring, great sense of humour, gave us excellent advice and guided us all the way. She made sure all the little things were done so that we didn't have to worry about it. She tailored the ceremony specific to us by getting to know who we were and our personalities which shows how caring she is to make this a special day for us.

On the day, we had a slight issue with our ceremony venue and she fixed that for us by speaking to the venue and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. This was a huge help in minimising any stress we might have had. (she goes above and beyond)

She is great with kids, we had a flower girl and page boy, both kids were a little tricky but she made it work seamlessly.

She also coordinated the musicians we had and even arranged the layout of the seating so that our guests were better positioned.

She is very professional, her guide book was a huge help in writing our vows and also for our readings.

Her PA system on the day was perfect too (crystal clear).

After the wedding, it was very easy to contact her while we were on our honeymoon to get some documents sent to us.

I'd recommend Catherine in a heartbeat. She helped make the ceremony a wonderful event!

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Oct 2015

Thanks so much for your kind and lovely words Kevin and Hien. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to compose your ceremony and also being there for you on the day. My very best to you both for a beautiful future together.

26 Jan 2018

Cath is an amazing and a very organised celebrant. We are so happy that we had Cath with us in our wedding. She oversaw every detail of the ceremony and more importantly, she made the whole experience personalised and intimate. We have a lot of laughters during our meetings, and her suggestions are really helpful. Thank you Cath for your wonderful work. <3 Julia & Zheng

22 Jan 2018

Cath was very professional and thorough throughout the whole process. We felt great rapport and confidence that she would get us through the big day and paperwork with no issues, which was exactly the case. The tips were much appreciated by the bridal party and speaking Cantonese was helpful for during the ceremony.

02 Dec 2017

Catherine was there for us every step of the way. She has an eye for attention to details and quick to response to all our emails. We are so glad to have her as our celebrant and she made our day so seamless and worried free.

Everyone enjoyed the day and found out more about us through the humour of our vows which was beautifully summarised by Catherine.

Thank you Catherine for the wonderful experience.

Ceremonies By Cath 03 Dec 2017

Thank you Sally and John, I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to perfect your ceremony. So glad that the weather held out as well so that you could have an outdoor wedding. Congratulations again and my best to you both for a wonderful future together.

27 Nov 2017

Our experience with Cath was wonderful. Her expertise and warmth meant that the lead up to our big day was completely seamless and hiccup-free. Cath really knows her stuff, but is also completely open to ideas and input from her couples, and will respond to feedback almost instantaneously. The ceremony itself was perfect. Our guests commented on how lovely and how "us" it was. Cath's Cantonese skills meant that our non-English-speaking guests could also enjoy the ceremony. We highly recommend Cath as a marriage celebrant.

Ceremonies By Cath 28 Nov 2017

Thanks Adam and Donna for your kind words. Working with you on your ceremony was so much fun and I'm so happy with how it all came together on the day for you both. Congrats again and best wishes for a wonderful future together.

17 Nov 2017

Hey Cath
Thank you very much. Everyone had a great time and enjoyed the day. You were so lovely and did an amazing job with everything. Thank you again.

Regards
Nicole.

Ceremonies By Cath 28 Nov 2017

Thanks Nicolle, it's great to hear that all who attended your wedding ceremony enjoyed it - especially as your wedding was short and sweet and conducted here in my ceremony was still. For myself, intimate weddings such as yours truly puts the focus back on the couple's love and not so much the wedding and all the extra preparations that come with big weddings. Congratulations again to you both and best wishes for a wonderful future together.

29 Oct 2017

Catherine is very detailed oriented and well organised, and is a very experienced celebrant who patiently answered all our (silly) questions. We had our wedding in Hunter Valley and have family members who don't understand English well. Catherine is very accommodating to our request to travel all the way up and included Cantonese in the ceremony. Her lovely and cheerful characteristics make us feel at ease. We love the little humor added during ceremony, as all guests bursted into laughters and made it a memorable day for everyone!

26 Oct 2017

Cath is a very professional, welcoming and caring celebrant. Cath made the whole process of the wedding ceremony so easy, from the moment we met we knew she was the right person for the job. We were so lucky to have her to be a part of our special day as our celebrant. The love story/vow that she wrote about us was amazing and has wonderful comments from our guests about how warm and genuine it was. The ceremony was full of love and laughter and was everything we could have ever imagined and more. Thank you Cath for making our day so special. Mr & Mrs Shakya

Ceremonies By Cath 26 Oct 2017

Thank you Nitesh and Sabita for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed writing your ceremony, especially being a small and intimate wedding, the words really do hold more meaning. My sincerest best wishes to you both again for a beautiful future together.

17 Oct 2017

Catherine is a very professional, accommodating and caring celebrant. We had a ceremony with no dramas, only joy and happiness. She's very thoughtful and offered us a variety of options including a traditional Chinese tea ceremony. She even conducted half of the ceremony in Cantonese for the benefit of my relatives from Hong Kong. She made everything perfect for our special day.
If anyone I know ask for a wedding celebrant, I definitely recommend Cath!!

Ceremonies By Cath 25 Oct 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words Joanna. Your wedding was a simple one here in my ceremony room, but no less meaningful to both of you and your family members who were here to witness it. My best to you both for a beautiful future together.

13 Oct 2017

Cath was wonderful to deal with and we did not have to worry about anything for our ceremony. She is detailed, thorough, clear and well prepared and most helpful. She made our ceremony effortless and enjoyable and would recommend her in a heartbeat.

Approximate cost: $750

Ceremonies By Cath 13 Oct 2017

Thanks so much Zippy. I enjoyed every minute of your ceremony and working together with you both in the lead up to it. Congrats again and my best wishes to you both for a wonderful future together.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account