Ceremonies By Cath

5.0
based on 135 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

135 reviews about Ceremonies By Cath

19 Oct 2015

We had the privilege of having Catherine marry us and she was spectacular all the way. She is warm, friendly, caring, great sense of humour, gave us excellent advice and guided us all the way. She made sure all the little things were done so that we didn't have to worry about it. She tailored the ceremony specific to us by getting to know who we were and our personalities which shows how caring she is to make this a special day for us.

On the day, we had a slight issue with our ceremony venue and she fixed that for us by speaking to the venue and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. This was a huge help in minimising any stress we might have had. (she goes above and beyond)

She is great with kids, we had a flower girl and page boy, both kids were a little tricky but she made it work seamlessly.

She also coordinated the musicians we had and even arranged the layout of the seating so that our guests were better positioned.

She is very professional, her guide book was a huge help in writing our vows and also for our readings.

Her PA system on the day was perfect too (crystal clear).

After the wedding, it was very easy to contact her while we were on our honeymoon to get some documents sent to us.

I'd recommend Catherine in a heartbeat. She helped make the ceremony a wonderful event!

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Oct 2015

Thanks so much for your kind and lovely words Kevin and Hien. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to compose your ceremony and also being there for you on the day. My very best to you both for a beautiful future together.

16 Apr 2018

Cath was so easy to work with. She was very efficient with her replies and made our whole wedding process so much smoother! She gave us fantastic suggestions for our ceremony and really listened to what we wanted to have included and what we didn't want. Thank you again, Cath!

Ceremonies By Cath 17 Apr 2018

Thank you Kim for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both on your ceremony. My best wishes again to you both for a wonderful future together

30 Mar 2018

What can I say really? Plenty!

Cath provided my wife and I with the most enjoyable experience with the wedding ceremony planning. It was definitely our pleasure and privilege to use her services! She is fun to work with from the initial interview right to the to very end. I recall clearly how she was able to keep us calm throughout the whole process especially on our Wedding Day. She had everything under control and was able to make everything go smoothly. We have so much time for Cath and her husband. We'll highly recommend her services to all.

Ceremonies By Cath 17 Apr 2018

Thank you Jonathan. I enjoyed working with you both especially the laughs that we had every time we met. My best again to you both for a wonderful future together

28 Mar 2018

Like everyone else on the day i was super nervous when the photographers arrived & started taking photos of our preparation, but I was relaxed at the same time because i was confident that Catherine was gonna take great care of our ceremony.
From when I first contacted Catherine enquiring about her service, meeting her for consultations, writing our transcript, rehearsing, to ultimately conducting the ceremony, Catherine had been truly professional & taken everything seriously (sprinkled with some senses of humour so it was very comfortable working with her). The ceremony went as smoothly as it could get & we couldn’t thank her enough.

Ceremonies By Cath 17 Apr 2018

Thank you Rosita for your generous words. Despite the rain on your wedding day, everything turned out beautifully for you both. My best again to you both for a beautiful future together.

28 Mar 2018

Cath did a great job for us from start to finish. She had all the right advice and support and didn't try to charge us and arm and a leg either as so many do whenever 'wedding' is mentioned. I couldn't recommend her services more.

Ceremonies By Cath 17 Apr 2018

Thank you Jason for your kind words. Loved journeying with you both from start to finish. My best wishes to you both for a wonderful like together

25 Mar 2018

We got married on Saturday 24th March at Catherine's registry style venue and she was amazing. It was a casual ish wedding with family only and Catherine just adapted to our needs and family's personality instantly. We had a couple of family member running late and Catherine offered to delay the ceremony even though she had a busy day ahead. She truly is a great celebrant

Ceremonies By Cath 25 Mar 2018

Thank you Adam and Karn for your kind words. Truly a special occasion for me as well to be your celebrant, especially as I was the celebrant for Karn's mum when she married some 9 years ago. My best to you both again for a wonderful future together

26 Jan 2018

Cath is an amazing and a very organised celebrant. We are so happy that we had Cath with us in our wedding. She oversaw every detail of the ceremony and more importantly, she made the whole experience personalised and intimate. We have a lot of laughters during our meetings, and her suggestions are really helpful. Thank you Cath for your wonderful work. <3 Julia & Zheng

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Mar 2018

Thank you Julia and Zheng. It was indeed my pleasure and an honour to be your celebrant. Loved that you found a nice remote area of NSW to showcase to your overseas guests for your wedding. The view of our NSW Southern Highlands area is definitely worth showing off to. My best again to you both for a wonderful future together.

22 Jan 2018

Cath was very professional and thorough throughout the whole process. We felt great rapport and confidence that she would get us through the big day and paperwork with no issues, which was exactly the case. The tips were much appreciated by the bridal party and speaking Cantonese was helpful for during the ceremony.

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Mar 2018

Thank you Miranda for your kind words. Despite the very hot and humid day of your wedding, everyone enjoyed themselves and I had so much fun working with you both on your ceremony. Best wishes again for a wonderful future together.

02 Dec 2017

Catherine was there for us every step of the way. She has an eye for attention to details and quick to response to all our emails. We are so glad to have her as our celebrant and she made our day so seamless and worried free.

Everyone enjoyed the day and found out more about us through the humour of our vows which was beautifully summarised by Catherine.

Thank you Catherine for the wonderful experience.

Ceremonies By Cath 03 Dec 2017

Thank you Sally and John, I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to perfect your ceremony. So glad that the weather held out as well so that you could have an outdoor wedding. Congratulations again and my best to you both for a wonderful future together.

27 Nov 2017

Our experience with Cath was wonderful. Her expertise and warmth meant that the lead up to our big day was completely seamless and hiccup-free. Cath really knows her stuff, but is also completely open to ideas and input from her couples, and will respond to feedback almost instantaneously. The ceremony itself was perfect. Our guests commented on how lovely and how "us" it was. Cath's Cantonese skills meant that our non-English-speaking guests could also enjoy the ceremony. We highly recommend Cath as a marriage celebrant.

Ceremonies By Cath 28 Nov 2017

Thanks Adam and Donna for your kind words. Working with you on your ceremony was so much fun and I'm so happy with how it all came together on the day for you both. Congrats again and best wishes for a wonderful future together.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account