Ceremonies By Cath

based on 106 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

106 reviews about Ceremonies By Cath

19 Oct 2015

We had the privilege of having Catherine marry us and she was spectacular all the way. She is warm, friendly, caring, great sense of humour, gave us excellent advice and guided us all the way. She made sure all the little things were done so that we didn't have to worry about it. She tailored the ceremony specific to us by getting to know who we were and our personalities which shows how caring she is to make this a special day for us.

On the day, we had a slight issue with our ceremony venue and she fixed that for us by speaking to the venue and ensuring that everything ran smoothly. This was a huge help in minimising any stress we might have had. (she goes above and beyond)

She is great with kids, we had a flower girl and page boy, both kids were a little tricky but she made it work seamlessly.

She also coordinated the musicians we had and even arranged the layout of the seating so that our guests were better positioned.

She is very professional, her guide book was a huge help in writing our vows and also for our readings.

Her PA system on the day was perfect too (crystal clear).

After the wedding, it was very easy to contact her while we were on our honeymoon to get some documents sent to us.

I'd recommend Catherine in a heartbeat. She helped make the ceremony a wonderful event!

Ceremonies By Cath 19 Oct 2015

Thanks so much for your kind and lovely words Kevin and Hien. I thoroughly enjoyed working with you both to compose your ceremony and also being there for you on the day. My very best to you both for a beautiful future together.

15 Sep 2016

Mr & Mrs Smith

Cath was was absolutely fantastic. First meeting we had with her she knew exactly what we wanted.
Ceramony was fantastic and it was so nice to involve our 5 children in the ring giving. It was simple yet so meaningful. Everything flowed and it was perfect.
I would absolutely recommend Cath !
We chose to do the ceramony at Cath's place and it was beautiful. Even her presence was just amazing.
I wouldn't change a thing! We done it all in just 30days and for those who want a simple yet meaningful ceramony Cath is the one!

Thank you Cathy for making our day so special and including our children.

Approximate cost: $500

Ceremonies By Cath 15 Sep 2016

Thanks "Mr and Mrs Smith" :) - it was indeed a pleasure and honour to be your celebrant. My best wishes to you entire family for a fantastic future together.

12 Sep 2016

We contacted Cath for the first time three years ago when we were both living in Japan. One of our good friends had highly recommended Cath and for very good reason.

Daisuke and I had changed wedding dates and plans numerous times and she was always patient, thorough and kind with working with us. It was a tough job for Cath as we weren't in the country but she was very accommodating to our arrangements.

My husband spoke little English and she made sure that he felt comfortable during the ceremony as well.

If not for Cath, it would have been a very stressful experience. She just made it so easy for us.

I highly recommend Cath to any couple. When weddings can be so stressful, you really need a celebrant like Cath to make it straightforward and simple.

Thank you one million!

Beta an d Daisuke

29 Aug 2016

M & M:
We are so impressed and satisfied with Cath as our Celebrant. We wanted to be sure that everything was as planned, and we decided to be in Sydney a week early. We found Cath to be so detailed and thorough, knew and understood our relationship, and performed to our interest and objective perfectly. We had such a smooth wedding and great memory, thanks to her diligence, compassion and understanding.

21 Aug 2016

Our wedding ceremony was really lovely thanks in large part to Cath. She is friendly and professional and putting together our outdoor ceremony, including our beautiful dog, was such a breeze with her help and advice.
We were never worried or stressed out about how the ceremony would unfold because we knew that Cath had everything organised and prepared and basically we knew that she had our backs!
Thanks so much Cath.
Anna, Jason and Toby

Ceremonies By Cath 21 Aug 2016

Thanks Anna and Jason for your kind words. It was indeed a pleasure to work with you both to perfect your ceremony. Toby was certainly well behaved on the day. My very best to you both for a wonderful future together.

Anonymous
16 Aug 2016

Cath is a very professional celebrant, warm and helpful and the ceremony was just what we wanted. Highly recommended

Ceremonies By Cath 16 Aug 2016

Thank you J and K for your kind words. I enjoyed every minute of working together with you both on your ceremony, My best wishes to you both for a wonderful future together.

03 Aug 2016

Cath was amazing. Very professional and provided heaps of assistance throughout the months leading to the wedding. Took the extra step to help weddings that are planned overseas. Was recommended by my cousin and would recommend Cath to anyone else who are getting married !

Ceremonies By Cath 04 Aug 2016

Thanks Helaine and Kelvin, it was a honour to be your celebrant and certainly a pleasure to work with you across the globe during the preparation stages of your wedding. My best wishes to you both for a wonderful future together.

27 May 2016

Cath was absolutely outstanding from beginning to end. Our meetings and communication with her ensured that our ceremony was perfect. Our guests have all said it was the best wedding ever and that is largely attributable to Cath and her attention to detail. Our ceremony was both meaningful and fun which set the scene for a terrific day. Cath made sure no detail was overlooked and we just couldn't recommend her more highly. Thank you so very much Cath

Ceremonies By Cath 27 May 2016

Thanks Lisa for your kind words. I have a great time working with you both for your special day. My best to you and Phil for a wonderful future together.

05 Apr 2016

Cath is fantastic. We found Cath when I googled English and Cantonese speaking celebrant in Sydney, and although a handful of celebrants came up, we decided to go with Cath after reading reviews and looking through her pictures and videos. She is jolly, patient, down to earth, warm and so easy to talk to - she explained the whole marriage process to us, her role, what is required from us, and seamlessly kept in touch with us through Skype and email in the months leading up to our wedding (as we are Aussies based in the United Kingdom, and went home for our wedding last month). Our celebrant speech was the right touch of sentimentality and humour, and set the perfect tone for the rest of our wedding day. Thank you Cath!

Ceremonies By Cath 05 Apr 2016

Thanks Joanne and Zi, it was wonderful to have been able to assist you with your wedding ceremony all the way from the other side of the world. Despite the heat on the day, I so glad that the day went off beautifully for you both. Best wishes again to you both for beautiful life together.

28 Mar 2016

Super professional and took the time to get to know us as a couple to put together a personalised ceremony. Thanks Cath!

Approximate cost: $650

Ceremonies By Cath 28 Mar 2016

Thanks Jocelyn for your review, it was wonderful working together with you both to create that special ceremony that is just yours. My best to you both for a wonderful future together.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account