13 reviews about Chez Olivier

11 Nov 2016

Really good french restaurant ! good quality and nice service, the price are a little bit expensive but correct !

27 Aug 2015

I really enjoyed the wine and steak. The customer service is also good. I'll come back next week for your food.

09 Aug 2015

Beautiful selection of wonderful foods... I had a really hard time narrowing down what I wanted... must go!

05 Apr 2014

One of the greatest restaurants in Melbourne, delicious food mixed with great atmosphere. Don't forget to book a table before you go there, it is almost always overcrowded.

27 Nov 2012

very comfortable little restaurant. i've heard someone say they felt the waiter was a little weird over them not ordering any wine, but honestly, if you don't order wine, you aren't doing yourself justice. i had no such experience, for me the service was impeccable, and the wine was superb.

26 Nov 2012

I tried this place recently when over in Victoria. Can definitely say the snails are worth trying. Snails are never nice if not done properly but the texture and taste were wonderful. Have only had snails a couple of times in my life but these were by far the best I have tried.

Approximate cost: $50

23 Nov 2012

lovely small place. risotto was not to my taste, but the coq au vin was excellent, as was the oysters and the wine suggested by the waiter. polite service. dying to try the snails.

Megan5 23 Dec 2013 · 100% Trust

i would love to go to a french restaurant. will definitely be considering this place when i go.

11 Jun 2012

Chez is the best thing about Greville street. A personal favourite for lunch. Lovely cosy atmosphere, great food and friendly staff.

Approximate cost: $30

04 Jun 2012

Went to dinner for our wedding anniversary - wonderful atmosphere, truly delicious food, an extensive wine range that is not over the top. Might make this an annual event.

06 Sep 2010

Went there with aunt and uncle and all of us love this place!! very nice deco and staff are friendly... Food is absolutely delicious and we enjoyed the night dining there!

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account