18 reviews about Chimmy's Bakery Kitchen

13 Mar 2013

Took the kids, and a pram, to Chimmy's. They loved their baby cinos. The espresso was average. The cake was pretty pricy but was delicious. It was a very busy morning and service was adequate.

sandrad171 13 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Good to know you can take prams there.

26 Feb 2013

The food was amazing! There were four of us and I was lucky enough to try every single dish! It was fab! The service was okay, but as long as it was attentive enough, I'm happy!

03 Feb 2013

Chimmeys is reliable and very busy eating place in a very handy location. I prefer their breakfasts (good selection of different type of egg dishes) to their lunch. You can also buy whole loaves of very breads to take home. Their fruit bread is so full of different fruits its really heavy, unfortunately this always seem to be sold out when I try and buy one

24 Sep 2012

Used to be a Chimmys regular, now I drop in occasionally.
The quality & consistency of the food not as good as it used to be, the coffee can be variable. They have also deleted a lot of favourites from their menu (their ham/cheese tomato for instance)
However, it still has a lovely feel to it with the wooden benches.

Approximate cost: $20

lynnec6 08 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

The original Chimmy's is now near the corner of Church St & Bridge Rd Richmond under the name of Stoneground Produce Store. It is practically on the corner of Berry St, just up from Ginger Tree, how do I know this I am friends with Chimmy himself

16 Aug 2012

Very busy place been there for friends birthday (afternoon tea)
They presented the best macaroons and cup
Cakes aswell as other bits And pieces
It's the best cafe I have ever been to so far,bit expensive though,very friendly an professional staff and will
Definitely go back.highly recommended.

17 Jul 2012

This is a great bakery thats always busy. Really nice coffee and breads and cakes. Can be overwhelming sometimes because it is so small and the amount of people in there. Love it other than that.

18 Jun 2012

Stepped in for an afternoon tea here. I had a Chocolate Tart, and my partner had a Tiramisu. The prices were OK, not expensive but not cheap. The quality was pretty good, so I'd definitely consider going back in future.

Approximate cost: $4.50

18 Apr 2012

Chimmy's is definitely one of my favourite cafe's in Melbourne. I used to live in Richmond, and even after I moved I used to take trips to visit, just for the ricotta and sultana pastry, or just a coffee. Great coffee, not too strong and nice and creamy. The fruit loaf is divine, very heavy with non-traditional fruit such as dried apricots and dates. worlds away from most fruit toast served at cafes, which is generally mighty soft or similar!
service is good, what you would expect for such a busy place. only downside, as the others have said, is that they can sell out or become very busy!

Approximate cost: $25

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

If are looking for somewhere to have afternoon tea, this is the place to go.. Beautiful pastries & cakes & the service is great..

06 Jan 2012

I went with a friend as we had a cudo voucher. What a pleasant surprise- it was the best ever pork belly I have had- so tender and so tasty! we even compliment the chef- and the presentation was excellent , and the desserts just divine.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account