9 reviews about Daylesford Mill Markets

16 Nov 2018

Great way to A few hours in daylesford.
Easy drive from town.
Huge market indoors with huge variety of second hand goods.
Relaxing to wander around and browse.
Amazing what you will discover

07 Dec 2016

Great day if you like browsing through lots of goods.
Huge store.
Bit intimidating initially as so many items.
Huge selection of cds and books.
Nice casual way to fill in a few hours.
Some great buys however still some junk.

19 Sep 2013

This is a little hidden gem with array of stalls and gifts delightful and cosy place whichnienjoyed very much and can recommend very much when up this way come and see/ Also has a great cafe

19 Sep 2013

So much to look at here! You will get lost in all the different things to buy! Prices are reasonable and will always come back here and give repeat business

11 Jul 2013

wow had a great afternoon wondering around all the stalls and got some bargains which was even better and had the most delicious chocolate browny and coffee from the café.

Approximate cost: $150

29 Jun 2013

Quite a big warehouse full of interesting old treasures. Furniture, homewares, clothing, jewellery etc. You could easily spend a few hours looking around and some reasonably priced items can be found. Also a café onsite which sells coffee, cakes & sweets, and a limited range of lunch options.

20 May 2013

We had a quick look around, lots to see, but all quite expensive. Lots of unique items, would be a great place to look for a gift with a difference. If you like antique/trash and treasure places, you'll probably love it here

17 Dec 2009

Filled in 3 hours easily browsing through the myriad of items from antique to retro, from absurd to enchanting, from useful to entertaining. Loved the Lp's & books, also the Men's & women's Vintage & Retro clothes. Clothes to suit all age groups - even a comfortable "Hollywood' dressing room for a try on. Followed this up with a delicious lunch in their cafe. There is something for everyone. My husband hates shopping but was thoroughly absorbed in all the records & book stalls - he ended up spending more that me!
Loved the experience so much I have set up a small stall there. I marvel at how goods change every time I visit.

Approximate cost: $Free

10 Sep 2007

Daylesford Mill Market is a permanent indoor market selling 2nd hand goods, art, retro, fashion and collectables...It is housed in the old Daytex factory, open 7 days and is made up of over 200 different stallholders and cabinets. I now have a cabinet of jewellery for sale there ( Silver Addict ) but before then I loved spending the afternoon searching for bargins and trying on all the retro gear. You can take a break from shopping with a coffee or snack in their cafe. I think that this place is a great addition to Daylesford.

Approximate cost: $free

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account