DNA Bathrooms & Kitchens

4.8
based on 59 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

59 reviews about DNA Bathrooms & Kitchens

15 Jan 2016

We used DNA to renovate our main bathroom a couple of years ago (a room we are still really happy with), and recently had them complete an ensuite and laundry renovation. We absolutely love the final outcome and found our experiences even more positive than last time, which we put down to having both Sarah and Duncan integrally involved in the process from start to finish. Sarah was fantastic at coordinating the supply of all the products, getting our inputs in a timely manner at key points and was always extremely responsive to all our queries. Duncan was also very available and technically knowledgeable, offering really good advice and prompt action to overcome all issues encountered.

We had a few companies come to quote the job, and DNA were the only company who offered a truly creative vision for what could be done and at a competitive price. We hadn't even realised a new ensuite would be possible before talking to DNA. They managed to keep a separate laundry for us with an adjoining toilet while adding a brand new ensuite to the adjacent bedroom, making fantastic use of space.

We really enjoyed all our interactions with them, in that they are not pushy sales people, are very professional, reliable and worked closely with us to make sure all the details of the job were correct. All the tradies used on the job were extremely polite and highly competent too (which was one of the main reasons we chose to use them a second time).

Last but not least, they completed the job 1 week earlier than scheduled, in the lead up to Christmas which made it extra impressive. We highly recommend them!

Thank you Jara for your review. It was a pleasure.

12 Dec 2017

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending DNA Bathrooms. We completely replaced our outdated bathroom including structural changes and the results were amazing. Whilst you may well find a cheaper quote, Duncan and Sarah's professionalism and support made them an absolute pleasure to deal with and our bathroom renovation a painless and stress free process. Small design changes they suggested during the process only enhanced our finished product whilst Sarah's assistance and advice in relation to colors and fittings also contributed. Delivery ahead of time was just a bonus.
There is only one company we are calling when our ensuite needs doing - DNA Bathrooms!

24 Jun 2017

We are very happy with the results from our ensuite renovation. It was completed very quickly and to a very high standard. Very easy to deal with and prompt to return emails/calls. Assistance in choosing product along the way was also very helpful. Would highly recommend and would use again.

Thank you for your review Tim. We loved creating your ensuite!

02 May 2017

I completely renovated my bathroom and separate toilet using DNA Bathrooms & Kitchens. I was really thrilled with the results – it looks amazing - and after a few weeks back using it, I can see how well everything was built – all the tiles are perfectly aligned and everything is solid.
Duncan and Sarah were terrific through all stages of the process. They listened to what I wanted and came back with a simple, elegant and functional design for the space. They provided helpful suggestions during the selection process, responded to all queries quickly, explained all aspects of the job as they went along and, unlike a number of places I used in the past, left the place spotless – as in shining. There were no surprises along the way from a cost perspective and their after sale service has been just as professional.
Their team of tradesmen did great work and everyone treated my place respectfully. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again or recommend anyone else to use them.

Thank you so much for your review Amanda. We were absolutely thrilled with the way your bathroom turned out and are so glad that you are too.

06 Feb 2017

I could not have been happier with my choice of DNA Bathrooms to renovate my period bathroom.
From the onset they helped me refine my design brief and throughout the build consulted me at key decision points to ensure I would be satisfied with the final product.
The builder Duncan and his wife Sarah are delightful to deal with, as were their team of other trades who all produced work of the highest standard.
In summary I would recommend DNA Bathrooms for their reliability, use of highly skilled trades and exceptional communication at all stages of the work.

Thank you so much for your review Jill. It was an absolute pleasure creating your new bathroom.

Anonymous
30 Jan 2017

Very professional! Prompt in meeting their commitments and met all time lines.They do what they say when they say they will do it. Much appreciated. Have very good, helpful and open lines of communication. Would fully recommend them.

15 Jul 2016

(Totally renovated ensuite, bathroom and laundry.)The communication from DNA was always great - we knew what to expect and when to expect it. Any issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. Great family business to deal with, really happy with the result and confident about the high quality.

Thank you for your review Brenda. It was a pleasure creating the extra space you so needed in the laundry. Enjoy!

11 Mar 2016

Christian and I have been back in our apartment for a week now and we are so happy. I just wanted to send you both an email to thank you hugely for what a fantastic job you have done. Our new kitchen and bathroom are just wonderful. They are even better than we were hoping. We can't wait to have our little baby here now! We especially would like to thank you for all the extra bits and pieces you did to make it look so professional and finished. We are very grateful. We would also like to thank you for getting everything done as quickly as possible and for keeping us so well informed about progress and next steps.

12 Jan 2016

Thank you so much for the work you have done in the renovation of our kitchen. We are very happy and were impressed with how professional you were at every stage and how personalised your manner is. We shall not hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family.

Thanks so much for your review Kerry. Happy cooking!

16 Aug 2015

We first met Duncan when he visited us to give us a quote. He made a few helpful suggestions at the early planning stages which helped with our decisions. Sarah then made the rest of the job very easy. They are both very experienced, with years in the industry and from doing their own homes, so have a wealth of knowledge about products, design and safety. All the craftspeople involved were professional, reliable and friendly. All steps in the process were transparent and incredibly, totally stress free. Duncan and Sarah treated our home with the care as if it was their own. Thanks very much indeed!
We are totally thrilled!

Thank you Deb for your review. It was a pleasure to create your new bathroom and kitchen.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Free Clean with every Bathroom. Ensuite, Kitchen or Laundry Renovation

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account