DNA Bathrooms & Kitchens

4.8
based on 59 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

59 reviews about DNA Bathrooms & Kitchens

05 Aug 2012

We had a new bathroom built in an Edwardian style home. DNA bathrooms were efficient, polite, friendly and did a great job. Service was excellent and we are very happy with their work. Enjoyed the process!

Thanks for your review Jen!!

23 Apr 2012

Bathroom. Moved wall, new ceiling, new vanity, shower, bath, tiled floor to ceiling and all that jazz.

Excellent service, great trades people, great price and fantastic end product. Remember, the very cheapest is not always the best ... . Absolutely no qualms in recommending DNA.

Approximate cost: $~$25-30k

22 Apr 2012

Complete strip out of existing bathroom. Re-construction of bathroom including alteration to wall and floor framing, re-lining with water resistant materials, complete waterproof membrane to walls and floor, new floor and wall tiling, new stone topped cantilevered vanity unit wit 2 basins, 2 recessed mirror faced cabinets above vanity unit with power, recessed soap/shampoo area in shower wall, elimination of hob with graded shower base to grated trench outlet, new freestanding bath, all new plumbing fittings etc.

Approximate cost: $25000

29 Feb 2012

"Just book DNA. It was the smartest move I ever made - everything they promised they delivered and more - from top rate workmanship, precision building, expertise in all areas as well as being immaculate and super punctual - I literally cannot think of anything I could not praise. AND they did it in a week less than they thought - imagine that!!
Their tidiness, good manners and transparency with costs as well as their big hearted but super efficient service was AAA+. If they seem a little more expensive - those costs are well and truly wiped out because it's the best you can buy. I can't wait to find another place to knock more walls down and build another kitchen! Just incredibly happy with the whole process."
THANK YOU AGAIN!!! I clearly loved it and can't thank you enough.
Sancia

Approximate cost: $33000

25 Feb 2012

Our bathroom was deconstructed, back to the studs, including the linen press (adjoining the bathroom but accessed from the hall outside). A new bathtub, vanity, toilet, and frameless shower were installed, with fully tiled floor and partially tiled walls. A new, larger linen press now occupies the space of the old shower. New lighting and taps complete the picture (although we're still waiting for the painter). We were assured that the plumbing fixtures would all be 4-star water-saving devices, and the waterproofing would exceed Australian standards. Duncan Stadler and the DNA crew were a pleasure to work with, and Duncan told us what was about to happen every step of the way. Every question was answered and every concern was resolved. We are very pleased with our bright new, more spacious bathroom.

Approximate cost: $20,000+

Many thanks for you review Mary. So glad that you are pleased with the end result. Its a shame that your painter has not yet painted your bathroom. We have a painter that we can reccommend should you require one.

16 Feb 2012

They completely renovated and remodeled our bathroom and did an amazing job. From the great ideas and the detailed quotation to finishing when they said they would - nothing dissapointed. The team were lovely, cleaned up every day and kept me informed every step of the way. Will be using them for my kitchen as soon as I can!

16 Feb 2012

Duncan's crew gutted bathroom in a day. Rob and his boys were fantastic. Nothing was any trouble and the whole project which included new tiles in toilet and laundry and new bathroom were completed within the 3 weeks. Everyone was more than professional and our thanks go out to Duncan and everyone else involved. Would recommend to friends. Thanks also to Sarah.

Approximate cost: $27,000

08 Feb 2012

Duncan and his excellent crew totally gutted our old en-suite bathroom, and incorporated a further area into the new bathroom. All the work was done on time as promised, and any small queries were attended to immediately. It was a pleasure to have the men around the house, they were all fun and very professional, and all rubbish was cleaned up prior to them leaving the site. We are very happy with the bathroom, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend DNA Bathrooms.

Approximate cost: $45,000

12 Jan 2012

We had two small bathrooms gutted and refitted. We also had a new trough, bench and cupboards put in our laundry and the old toilet downstairs replaced. The work was done in 3 weeks and we are extremely happy with the results. Duncan and his team were courteous and professional. From design to clean-up the process was far superior to other experiences we have had with other tradespeople and companies. I would not hesitate to recommend DNA.

Approximate cost: $30000

20 Nov 2011

Kitchen Renovation. We renovated 2 bathrooms in November 2010 and were impressed with Duncan's flexibility. He was professional and his workmanship was of a high quality. When we decided in October 2011 to put in a new kitchen we had no hesitation with proceeding with Duncan and his team. We knew from our previous experience the work would be of high quality and be completed on time. Again we were not disappointed with the outcome. Whenever we had any questions the crew were always willing to help. Duncan's wife, Sarah, was also a big part of the whole process.

Approximate cost: $55,000

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Free Clean with every Bathroom. Ensuite, Kitchen or Laundry Renovation

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account