Downtown Yoga & Pilates

4.5

Write a review

13 reviews about Downtown Yoga & Pilates

15 Jan 2016

a lot of good things happened recently). I received a very warm welcome despite the smelly backpacker look, they were very easy and human about everything (proposing plugs and wifi as well as tea). the space is very nice: spacious, clean, well designed, plenty of clean accesories. There are books available when you come too early that allow you to check those little details we are never sure about in the class but we forget to lookup afterwards.

The best is to come: the classes. I was amazed by Bianca Milione, she is great. I also had a class with Natasja Fox, who is fabulous as well. I haven't tried the other instructors, but I am sure the standard holds for them as well. I also tried the pilates and other stuff, and although it's good coaching and good material, I personally prefer the yoga. I feel very strong and rejuvenated from my practice there. I observed I need much less sleep and make good food choices.

29 Aug 2015

It's really convenient for me to go after work and the 45 minute classes are just long enough. It's also in a good spot for transportation. Its really good value for money. It's not such a warm and friendly place though, nobody speaks to one another in fact they actively avoid eye contact with others which feels strange. The reception staff check you in then ignore you. The instructors are very professional and knowledgeable but feel a bit distant at times.
I'm feeling benefits in my body though, which is great!

14 Feb 2015

I have been there for couple of Yoga sessions. It is a nice environment, staff there are kind and helpful.
However, I don't like the class size, too big and you wouldn't be noticed if you do the posture correctly or not. Changing room is a bit small.

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Love this place. What brought me here was clinical Pilates for an injury, and after that was skillfully addressed by very knowledgeable instructors, and it healed, I stayed on for all the other benefits of ever improving strength and flexibility. And just overall physical and mental re-calibration.

Everyone needs to do Yoga and Pilates, no matter what level of fitness or activity. It has been hit and miss for me at other places, but not so with Breathe. I'd argue to say they are the best money can buy.

03 Jan 2014

Breathe Wellbeing is a place meant for unwinding. It is a great place to meet quality trainers who are extremely supportive and treat each one of us with courtesy & respect.
The service has been one of the best, and I've been associated with them since November 2010. It has been a wonderful journey for me, and would like people to come & try the 2 weeks Reformer Pilates and yoga here. It is not a cheap deal, however the value is 100% worth for rejuvenating myself at the end of the day.

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

staff with a bad attitude (even the manager) unaccommodating of injuries (though never a problem at the studios attended in London & NYC) and pressure to book weeks ahead because they are busy

Approximate cost: $100

07 Oct 2013

Chilled, calming atmosphere, with excellent classes that you feel days afterwards. I always bounce out of this studio with a good shot of endorphins! Staff are also friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

26 May 2013

the breathe team have been so helpful in all aspects of my rehab and strengthening program. thanks to nicole for her creativity and humour when we have to change the workout due to soreness. THANKYOU

08 Jan 2013

Breathe studio is a haven for me and I introduce it to any one that I care about. The friendly staffs make the experience natural and easy. Since 2009 that I found Breathe, I have been enjoying attending the classes which resulted in improving my body and mind.
My core is very strong (credits to Pilates classes) and I have more awareness about appropriate body postures.
A Happy Breather

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

I've been to many a pilates studio, but this one makes you feel like one of the family. I think that's what makes Breathe so special. The staff are forever friendly and the herbal tea made by the lovely Sarah is a godsend at 7am!
I always feel as if I've had the best/hardest workout after each session and for me, it's the greatest feeling in the world. The instructors at Breathe are fantastic. Not only do they listen to what you want to achieve, but they are able to help further define your goals. There have been times when, yes, my instructor knew I could do five more push ups! Thank you Breathe, for being so great.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account