Edwards Sofas By Design

5.0
based on 8 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

8 reviews about Edwards Sofas By Design

28 Aug 2017

It’s not everyday you get to buy a handmade sofa built to your requirements
Someone that knows things back to front and inside out
Here they do not sell they find out what you really want

28 May 2017

2x 2 1/2 seater lounges and 2 lounge chairs recovered April 2013. We are still extremely happy with the result. Our furniture is now 27 years old, in great condition and has a very modern look. I would recommend this company unconditionally. The staff were very attentive to our needs and their advice second to none. We
would love to be able to show a photo.

20 Dec 2014

Reupholstered an reproduction antique chair -
Padding & seating repaired. Awesome job - beautiful Warwick fabric .

26 Jul 2013

Armchairs recovered & resprung/repaired, leather lounge suite recoloured, dining chairs recovered, new cushions made.

09 May 2013

If your looking to update and improve your old furniture, Edwards Sofas By Design is the place to go. I received faultless service and my once dodgy dinning chairs now look amazing and brand new! Thankyou Rob and all at Edwards, You will always be on my one to recommend list :)

28 Mar 2013

Wow. What a team at Sofas by Design. Have just picked up my 6 balloon backed dining chairs. They look even better than when they were brand new 8 years ago. Mrs Edwards, who has a background in interior design, spent ages showing me heaps of different fabrics and advising me on colours. Mr Edwards is obviously a Master Craftsman. He has given each chair a superb finish, and all in a very short time as I required them for a luncheon party at short notice. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. I was so pleased with the finished result that I will certainly be telling all my friends and I will certainly be back.
Thank you Mel and Bob for your wonderfully friendly and helpful service.

DCDJ 26 Jul 2013 · 100% Trust

sounds great!

10 Mar 2013

I have been searching for a new comfortable lounge suite for years but nothing compared to the Parker suite that I had. Then a friend recommended Edwards Sofas By Design for reupholstering. They have done a wonderful job, the workmanship is of the highest standard and the most amazing thing of all is that they "stretched" and rebuilt one of the chairs and made it into another settee! I am thrilled at the results and would highly recommend going to see Bob at Edwards Sofas By Design.

05 Jun 2011

My 2.5 seater sofa bed needed reupholstering following the 4 Feb Victorian floods. Bob was extremely helpful in assisting me to select an appropriate replacement fabric and knew the best approach to make the sofa look even better than new. I was delighted by the terrific service and am totally satisfied with the end result.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewardsravdzcautcvaxxweucdewt

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account