10 reviews about Emas Restaurant

02 Nov 2016

This place has been opened ever since I moved to Australia. i absolutely love it becuase the food and the smell of the place reminds me of the food centres back in Malaysia. The food is not far from the OG back in msia.

13 Oct 2016

This is such a great place to come to. The staff are really so nice and very friendly and accomodating! love the food!

18 May 2013

We have been going to Emas for over 10 years and have never had a bad meal. The staff are very friendly and attentive. It's always busy and the food is authentic Malaysian, just beautiful!

Approximate cost: $20

02 Feb 2013

Have been going here for about 18 years and have always been very happy. The food is fresh and so reasonable. Can get very busy at lunch times as they have great lunch specials. Well worth a visit

Approximate cost: $11

09 Oct 2012

Not as cheap as some other asian restaurants but good quality food here, one of the few places with satisfactory pineapple fried rice, decent quality other food also available.

Approximate cost: $12

18 Aug 2011

Fabulous local cheap eat. Family friendly small restuarant, quick reliable service. Over the past 4 years we have gone there approx 30 time and have never been disappointed.

Approximate cost: $20

09 Dec 2010

I have visited Emas over the last 5 years. Can not fault them. Great Malaysian food, always tasty and fresh. We get take-away quite often and always enjoy it. My husbands favourite is Roti Chennai Beef.

22 Jan 2010

emas literally is gold! i have been going here for nearly 8 years and still havent ventured far from the laksa or tom yum with noodle soup- unbeatable! simple decor but always reliable, delicious, speedy meals!

16 May 2009

I was delighted to find a really good Malaysian restaurant serving a fantastic nasi lemak special. The curry here, esp the chicken curry, is very good. My partner recommends the roti chanai & chicken with plum sauce. This has become a favourite. Take away is great too. Highly recommended, though I am not too keen on their sambal dishes. Have had better .

27 Aug 2007

A great little place to eat in or for take away. The food is always excellent as is the service. We always have an enjoyable dining experience at this friendly little restaurant. Highly recommended!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account