Fairbairns Heating & Cooling Pty Ltd

4.9
based on 27 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

27 reviews about Fairbairns Heating & Cooling Pty Ltd

18 Oct 2016

I have arranged my a/c unit serviced by Fairbairns recently. After contacting a few companies, I chose Fairbairns based on the review here and its fair price. Their service is prompt, professional and knowledgable. Thank you.

Approximate cost: $130

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. We really appreciate it. It's nice to know that our good record of reviews on womo helps potential customers with their very important decision of who to call when they need something heating or cooling related.

03 Oct 2016

Our experience with Fairbairns was outstanding from start to finish. The response to our initial enquiry was received within the hour and our inspection booked the next week. (arranged to suit our availability). Rick was thorough, accurate and honest in his appraisal of our requirements to replace an exisiting LPG Brivis Buffalo unit. The install was rushed through by the wonderful office staff and our new heater was up and running within 4 days of our deposit and order being placed. Follow up and support has been equally amazing. No problem recommending this company and its amazing staff. Thanks Fairbairns.

Approximate cost: $3200

We're so happy that enjoyed your experience with our company. We do have a great team that we are very proud of and it is lovely to hear that they have been so much appreciated. We will make sure everyone at Fairbairns sees your review and we hope you enjoy many years of reliable and efficient service from your new heater. You certainly need it today.

17 Sep 2016

I unreservedly recommend Fairbairns as great people to deal with. The best way to replace our very old broken gas heating system with a Brivis was expertly assessed and then installed with great skill by a team of three professionals. All staff members (from Rick, Ray, Barry, Chris, Josh and Leigh) were most helpful, polite and friendly. Their quote was competitive and the work carried out promptly and when promised.

Approximate cost: $4500

Thank you so much for your kind words. We will pass them on to all concerned. Enjoy you new heater!

barryl867 21 Sep 2016 · 60% Trust

As discussed with Ray, when my current Bonaire Evaporative Cooler dies I shall certainly call Fairbairns to install a Brivis replacement.

25 May 2016

From the outset Fairbairns were excellent, inspection of premises, advice re heater, installatiion, office follow up could not be faulted.

I strongly recommend Fairbairns without hesitation.

03 May 2016

From the time we received a competitive quote (incl. a 3% pensioner discount) from Ray, to the installation of our Brivis ducted heating system, we have been particularly impressed by the service provided by all at Fairbairns, Chris and Steve arrived on time on the day we nominated and the installation was made without a hitch and our premises were left clean and tidy. The electricians (whose names I cannot recall) also did their jobs in an efficient manner. Josh has also kept us informed about the rebate system and has assured us we will qualify. More than happy to recommend the services of Fairbairns Heating and Cooling Pty.Ltd.

Approximate cost: $4365

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is much appreciated.

03 May 2016

Very professional no fuss in quoting, booking and installing. Installers were extremely courteous and professional.

We are very happy that you were pleased with the installation

29 Mar 2016

We recently had our ageing ducted heating unit replaced by Fairbairns. They were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Rick gave us a competitive quote, Leigh helped us with all the paperwork to receive the Green rebate, while Chris and Barry did a very professional installation job. We highly recommend them. Brian & Wendy

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is much appreciated and we are very pleased you were happy with our efforts.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is much appreciated and we are very pleased you were happy with our efforts.

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is much appreciated and we are very pleased you were happy with our efforts.

24 Mar 2016

March 2016
We recently had a ducted heating system installed by Fairbairns after removal of the old one. I can highly recommend Fairbairns for all aspects of the installation - from the initial inspection through to completion of work. Office staff communicated promptly, tradesmen arrived on time and completed the work as planned and all aspects of the job were carried out to our satisfaction.

Thanks for your review. We are very glad you were happy with your installation.

18 Jan 2016

Everyone we have had contact with at Fairbairns has been helpful and polite. The tradies arrived when they said they would, removed the old unit and ducting, worked efficiently, (and took their boots off when working inside, big plus!) Happy to recommend them.
Bev Phillips

18 Dec 2015

We recently had our gas ducted heating unit replaced by Fairbairns, as the old one was showing signs of its age and was becoming dangerous. This was the fifth heating or cooling unit we and immediate family have had installed by Fairbairns over 25 years. As usual, the service was prompt and efficient. Ray visited our home and arranged for quoted to be issued through the office. We accepted it immediately and he had installed it within 2 weeks. Ray and his co-worker had to enlarge the return and replace the damper motor, so it was no simple job. Fairbairns also arranged for Victorian energy efficiency certificates to be generated and for a broker to sell them on our behalf, so we received $230 in cash (thanks Victorian government!).

I would not hesitate to recommend Fairbairns for any heating or cooling needs.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account