Fairbairns Heating & Cooling Pty Ltd

4.9
based on 27 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

27 reviews about Fairbairns Heating & Cooling Pty Ltd

24 Sep 2015

We had an evaporative system installed. They did a great job with the installation and support. We are pleased with the unit and it's performance.
We just had a post installation check up (unit installed 2 years ago) and they have done a good job to remind us how to use it more efficiently and to check if everything was working fine.
Very Friendly staff and a good company to work with.

Approximate cost: $4000

27 Aug 2015

We recently had our 40 year old gas ducted heater replaced with a new Brivis system by Fairbairns Heating and Cooling and we impressed with their knowledge, customer service and ease of install.
We had multiple companies quote for the same system and while Fairbairns was not only the most competitive price wise, they were also the most knowledgeable in what was for me a very specialist and overwhelming field. Ray who provided our quote, took the time to fully investigate our current situation and needs, he was professional and helpful, explaining to us exactly what would need to be done in terminology that we could understand. He even discovered a hole in our current ducting which they ended up fixing at no additional charge to us!

The ordering and installation process was very quick and smooth. Our system was ordered on the Friday and installed the following Tuesday. We were contacted along the way keeping us informed and confirming our appointment.

The installation team arrived in the allocated timeframe and set to work without any hassles, our old system was removed and taken away and the new one installed without any hiccups. The installers were very tidy and left no mess either outside or inside. They also took the time to show us exactly how to use the system and what documents needed to be completed to ensure our 7 year warranty.

The whole team has been a pleasure to deal with; everyone has been extremely helpful and friendly and has gone above and beyond to provided us with a very peronalised service that really made us feel like our business mattered to them.

We would highly recommend them to anyone!

10 Nov 2014

We are very happy with the service of our Evaporative Cooling provided by Fairbairns. They are a pleasure to deal with from booking with the office to the techs who came out to do the job.

Approximate cost: $165

15 May 2014

From booking to the end of the job, the cleaning both our ducted heating and evaporate cooling units was seamless, timely and very professional. Fairbairns even fixed a small seal problem around one of the heating hoses at no charge. Very happy with service as we had used them to install the cooling about 14 years ago.

Approximate cost: $308

03 May 2013

From my first call to Fairbairns, it was a pleasurable experience. Appointment on time, quote provided reasonably quickly, booked within 2 weeks and job (re-location of a ducted unit and installation of new vents) completed within 3 hours.

Approximate cost: $3200.00

06 Jan 2013

We had our evaporative cooling installed by Fairbairns about 13 years ago now, when they were located in the Heathmont shopping strip. In 13 years we haven't had any problems with the system at all.

14 Jul 2008

We had our gas ducted heating unit serviced and was very pleased with the service we got, and when at another time we needed some information about our heater they were only to happy to help us over the phone.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account