This business has Closed Down
Word of Mouth has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

9 reviews about Finz Seafood Restaurant

17 May 2016

Good for seafood as you would expect for the prices. They pay a lot of attention to detail and waiters are very friendly and helpful

31 Oct 2012

My partner and I had the seafood platter for $150 on a weekday to share. It was fresh seafood and a hot selection. Although it was good we were told there was no crab left but that they would include extra Morton Bay Bugs to compensate. I don't think it was extremely good value for the platter we had and we were a little disappointed. Although it was nice, we would have preferred less fried and more fresh seafood. We were both a little peckish still afterwards.
Finger bowls were late to come out and we had to wave the waiter down for a few minutes to get his attention for another glass of wine. But staff were lovely.
I'm not in any hurry to go back for the platter as it simply was missing the WOW we've had at other restaurants serving our favourite meal of seafood on a platter

Approximate cost: $150 for a weekday seafood platter

13 Apr 2012

I went there recently and i must say i was NOt impressed at all. If the meals were fantastic, I wouldnt mind paying the price (downstairs only) however upstairs overpriced and one of the worst calamari I ever had! The calamari salad cost me $34 and it looked like it fell on the side of the road, covered in gravel and served with a side salad (heaps of bean shoots and some green salad). Not happy at all.

Approximate cost: $35-38

23 Nov 2010

I've eaten here twice and both times the food has been amazing. If you like fish and seafood, this place is a must. It's not a cheap restaurant but you get what you pay for. This time I had the groper and my husband had the snapper - both were divine. We also had dessert (a mixed sorbet and a melted cheesecake) which were both superb. Service was also great - very attentive, old fashioned style. This restaurant is on Beach Rd and has beautiful views across the bay towards the city - so its great to watch the sunset.
My only critism is that both times I've been here its been only 1/4 full so it kind of felt a bit empty (both were week nights though - might be different on the weekend).

27 Jan 2010

We have sampled most of the seafood restaurants in Melbourne and overall this is one of the better ones. We sat downstairs in the casual dining area (they have ala-carte upstairs too) and were very satisfied with the quality of food and prompt, friendly service. They also had a good selection of wines by the glass which is appreciated when driving!
We would happily visit again

Approximate cost: $30

17 Jun 2009

Had a great evening at Finz. The seafood was beautiful, the service was even better. They were also great with the kids: friendly and quick to bring out their meals, and nothing was too much trouble.

22 Sep 2008

On a damp Monday my son and I chanced by Finz while looking for lunch.Finz provided excellent service and help with my gluten intolerance.Definitely recomend for anyone wishing a lovely meal in great surroundings when down near Sandringham.

21 Nov 2007

Wow, this would have to be one of my favorite resturants, love the service the way the treat you as you are coming in the door. The waiters are very respectful and make sure you have a nice dining experience. Love the seafood menu, drinks a little expensive

Approximate cost: $25

04 Jun 2007

Superb Seafood!

My husband and I were given a voucher as a thankyou and went here for dinner - just the two of us. Absolutely superb quality food - everything we ordered was excellent.

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account