9 reviews about Flakey's Fish and Chips

18 May 2012

Fantastic quality, fantasic chips and dimmies would defiantly go again pooopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoopoo

Approximate cost: $10

24 Apr 2011

We get family fish and chips here. Great variety to please the whole family. Good parking off main road makes it easy to get in ans out quickly. Dial in your order and is ready to pick up in 10 mins.

27 Mar 2011

What happened to this place? I used to love Flakeys, but they're now under new management and the place has gone down hill! It's not as clean as it used to, the food is soggy, and my grilled fish did not taste fresh at all!

The staff don't seem to know what they are doing, and they don't seem to understand the concept of customer service. They were more concerned with screaming at one another than giving me my order. It's such a shame, Flakeys used to be the only decent fish and chippery around town, and now we'll have to find another place to get our weekly fix.

Approximate cost: $10

18 May 2009

Flakey's has the nicest chips! I only wish that I lived closer to it. It's really cheap and not too greasy, like some other fish and chipperies. There's friendly staff and the wait wasn't too long. I really like the fish that they have there, it's tasty and I think it's pretty fresh.

23 Sep 2008

yummy chips, great burgers and friendly staff. Potato cakes to die for . and really nice and clean inside. Also it's nice to see chips cooked in clean oil and not yucky oil

Approximate cost: $5

12 Apr 2008

Really tasty fish and chips. Great burgers. Recently been taken over by new management but this hasn't affected quality. In fact ome things I think have improved. The chips are really lovely

Approximate cost: $10

Anonymous
14 Mar 2008

Very nice little fish 'n' chip shop on canterbury road. The people are very friendly, and the food is great, in particular, the souvlakis which are done traditionally on a spit.

09 Feb 2008

We usually get some fish and chips every friday from Flakeys. They do a really good Souvalaki (chicken, lamb, fish, vegetarian) - using the true method. Great size servings. Chips are good too - good size potato cakes. I suggest ringing your order through during peak times or go early - they get real busy weekends from 6pm onwards.

14 Aug 2007

The best fish and chip shop we have ever been to. The huge variety of fish and other foods is extremely fresh and consistently well cooked and surprisingly, the chips are always crisp. This is an extremely busy shop, but they always have enough friendly staff to manage, seems they dont skimp on staff or serving size. As is usual, when food is cooked on the spot, there is a wait but considering how busy they are, the wait is surprisingly short and well worth it.

Approximate cost: $10

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account