8 reviews about Fortnums Tearoom & Restaurant

19 Jul 2014

My daughter and I went for a short drive up the hills to Olinda and decided to stop for tea and cakes. We ended up in Fortnums. Welcomed warmly.. had an earl grey tea and a cappucino. Friendly service making us aware of the chef's specials on sweets which we enjoyed to the max! Going there for lunch with the family next weekend. Loved it!

12 May 2013

This place makes the best pot pies. I had the chicken, leek, mushroom pot pie and it was delicious. It cost $18 which is quite pricey but average for Dandenong ranges I guess. The ambience is very nice too.

Approximate cost: $25

12 Sep 2012

I use to go to this lovely restaurant with my Mum when she was alive. It was her favourite place to visit when I drove her around the Dandenongs. I haven't been there for a few years now but would like to go back and experience the wonderful food and atmosphere of the place.

jettyb1 31 Mar 2013 · 100% Trust

Tops review mate, spot on

12 Jun 2012

My husband and I took our interstate guest to this restaurant for a delicious afternoon tea, we had freshly baked warm scones with jam and cream, with a cup of freshly brewed tea

Its a well maintained, clean and inviting restaurant and we received good service by the staff who were friendly.

we used our Entertainment Book voucher for a discount

Definitely will go back again

07 Jan 2011

This is a great place to have lunch or afternoon tea, an alternative to that other famous tea room across the road. Great value and good sized servings. I love to have a date and plain scone with jam and cream with a cup of coffee. Large windows give the tea room light and a feeling of space.

15 Nov 2007

My best friend had her wedding there last week and is was fantastic. Food was yummy, service was excellent, atmosphere cosy and intimate. Only bad point was they ran out of a few alcoholic drinks...but overall and excellent place!!

Approximate cost: $30

23 Sep 2007

There are a multitude of tea room in the Dandenongs and this is one of the better ones. They have a very nice range of meals which are fairly reasonable priced.

The tea rooms are located on the right hand side of the road as you drive into Sassafrass. Also next to the tea rooms is a lovely gift shop.

16 Sep 2007

For light snacks, full meals or afternoon tea this is tearoom/restaurant has it all. The surroundings are beautiful, the menu is excellent and the staff are helpful and friendly.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account