Fun, Food and Friendship - Melbourne Social Club

based on 44 reviews
Write a review

44 reviews about Fun, Food and Friendship - Melbourne Social Club

01 Jun 2013

What an Amazing Social club! I have now been on so many outings & tried things I normally wouldn't. There are so many events to choose from every week, my social calendar has never been so full. I have met wonderful people from all walks of life, everyone is friendly and welcoming.

renee28 01 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Sure sounds like fun ~ Thanks for sharing !

28 May 2013

having been a member of fff for several years now, i believe its time to share the great experience of this group. Everything organised for me by friendly people, great mix of events with many tastes catered for. It has broardened my network of friends and experiences throughout greater Melbourne and Victoria. The greatest asset this group has are its members, fantastic group of people meet and very easy to chat to those you don't know in a relaxed, non threatening environment,, give it a go

xled 28 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds like fun!

22 May 2013

I have been a member of Fun, Food and Friendship for nearly 7 years and in that time I have discovered lots of new places and met great people. Of course I could go to these places anyway but it is more fun to do it with a group of like minded people. I also get to host some of the events which is a bonus as I get to introduce members to venues not yet visited by the club.

babenreviewer 22 May 2013 · 100% Trust

sounds great!

Icy006 30 May 2013 · 100% Trust

All these reviews are so positive. I'm definitely going to check this place out.

15 Jan 2013

It is great fun to be able to just find an event you want to do and book it, things that you would never hear about otherwise. I've done so many different events and I've gotten to meet a whole group of interesting people. We've come to describe the club as outsourcing our social lives.

sandrad171 05 May 2013 · 100% Trust

I'm going to look into it.

02 Aug 2012

This place is great and I would agree that it's 'Melbourne's best and liveliest social activities group'.

Great place to socialise and it has great event nights like ghost nights, fashion events, dancing, movie nights, trivia nights, dinners and fine dining and even comedy nights. Great place to meet new people and have a lot of fun in the process, check it out!

silverdruid 19 Jan 2013 · 100% Trust

Just curious it says not open on Sat and Sun, but there are events at these times. or is it only for people that aren't working? Thanks

sandrad171 05 May 2013 · 100% Trust

What a terrific idea.

Office hours are Monday - Friday, events run after work and weekends.

27 May 2012

There's no excuse to be bored or lonely in Melbourne! I joined FunFF just to make my life a bit more interesting. I didn't really need more friends but I couldn't help but make a few along the way; singles and couples from all ages. They're just normal people wanting a better social life, with some of them having been members for several years.
There are loads of different activities and I went to many e.g., meals at different restaurants, bars (in good bars), cinema, cycling, kayaking, day trips, wineries tours, beer- tasting, a skiing weekend, public holiday events, watching the AFL final and many more. The "have a go" events are especially fun because there's no pressure to be good at any of them.
It was all good fun and everything was good value for money. I was never disappointed because every event was properly organised and people were generally friendly whether it was just a few people or many. It all feels so easy-going yet the host will ensure no one is abandoned either.
I would definitely recommend this club to anyone new to Melbourne and also for locals too: anyone looking for something new to do or wanting to make new friends. I was a member for 3 years and I'd still be a member now if I hadn't gone back to the UK.

renee28 27 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Wow !! Thanks for sharing !! I'm really intrigued by this club now. I would have to check it out !

Icy006 30 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Awesome review. This club sounds so great!

georgem185 29 May 2015 · 60% Trust

ok i'm sold - going next week :)

19 Mar 2012

Since I moved to Melbourne from country Victoria, I was interested in getting involved with everything "Melbourne". I have found that Fun, Food and Friendship provides me with a variety of events that has allowed me to experience everything Melbourne has to offer!! It has also opened up the window to meeting new friends and great times - wouldn't have done it any other way!!

sandrad171 05 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds really great.

29 Feb 2012

We just moved to Melbourne and wanted a way to meet people and engage in a variety of activities. I was looking for a club whose members were different ages. I really did not want a singles club. Fun, Food, Friendship has many activities running every week. There is definitely something for everyone. The company's owner Ian is personable and always ready to help. He works hard to get activities at a price that is affordable. There are plenty of free activities. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone who wants to enhance their social life. Also many people come on their own and feel very welcomed by the group.

28 Feb 2012

The range of activities will not disappoint. There is truly something for everyone. From sedate dinners and museum visits, to more adventurous kayaking and windsurfing, you'll want to try everything. As you enjoy yourself, you're helping others; much of the profit from this club is donated to charities such as The Salvation Army.

Approximate cost: $varies

babenreviewer 22 May 2013 · 100% Trust

wow!

26 Feb 2012

A great way of getting out and doing activities you may not normally do or wouldn't do on your own. The bonus is you get to meet new people along the way. I really like being able to simply pick and choose the events or activities that suit my interests. Extremely well organised and wouldn't hesitate recommending to others. A thumbs up from me!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account