Fun, Food and Friendship - Melbourne Social Club

4.8

Write a review

49 reviews about Fun, Food and Friendship - Melbourne Social Club

27 May 2012

There's no excuse to be bored or lonely in Melbourne! I joined FunFF just to make my life a bit more interesting. I didn't really need more friends but I couldn't help but make a few along the way; singles and couples from all ages. They're just normal people wanting a better social life, with some of them having been members for several years.
There are loads of different activities and I went to many e.g., meals at different restaurants, bars (in good bars), cinema, cycling, kayaking, day trips, wineries tours, beer- tasting, a skiing weekend, public holiday events, watching the AFL final and many more. The "have a go" events are especially fun because there's no pressure to be good at any of them.
It was all good fun and everything was good value for money. I was never disappointed because every event was properly organised and people were generally friendly whether it was just a few people or many. It all feels so easy-going yet the host will ensure no one is abandoned either.
I would definitely recommend this club to anyone new to Melbourne and also for locals too: anyone looking for something new to do or wanting to make new friends. I was a member for 3 years and I'd still be a member now if I hadn't gone back to the UK.

renee28 27 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Wow !! Thanks for sharing !! I'm really intrigued by this club now. I would have to check it out !

Icy006 30 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Awesome review. This club sounds so great!

georgem185 29 May 2015 · 60% Trust

ok i'm sold - going next week :)

19 Mar 2012

Since I moved to Melbourne from country Victoria, I was interested in getting involved with everything "Melbourne". I have found that Fun, Food and Friendship provides me with a variety of events that has allowed me to experience everything Melbourne has to offer!! It has also opened up the window to meeting new friends and great times - wouldn't have done it any other way!!

sandrad171 05 May 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds really great.

29 Feb 2012

We just moved to Melbourne and wanted a way to meet people and engage in a variety of activities. I was looking for a club whose members were different ages. I really did not want a singles club. Fun, Food, Friendship has many activities running every week. There is definitely something for everyone. The company's owner Ian is personable and always ready to help. He works hard to get activities at a price that is affordable. There are plenty of free activities. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone who wants to enhance their social life. Also many people come on their own and feel very welcomed by the group.

28 Feb 2012

The range of activities will not disappoint. There is truly something for everyone. From sedate dinners and museum visits, to more adventurous kayaking and windsurfing, you'll want to try everything. As you enjoy yourself, you're helping others; much of the profit from this club is donated to charities such as The Salvation Army.

Approximate cost: $varies

babenreviewer 22 May 2013 · 100% Trust

wow!

26 Feb 2012

A great way of getting out and doing activities you may not normally do or wouldn't do on your own. The bonus is you get to meet new people along the way. I really like being able to simply pick and choose the events or activities that suit my interests. Extremely well organised and wouldn't hesitate recommending to others. A thumbs up from me!

24 Jan 2012

Great group of people. Organisers of this club do an awesome job of providing a variety of events where you can hang out with both singles and couples in a friendly atmosphere. Events cover a broad spectrum of interests and there is something for everyone.

19 Jan 2012

Good range of activities and great atmosphere. I've always enjoyed the people there and it offers an interesting array of personalities to add to the fun =) I'm doing things I'd never try on my own and wouldn't know how to find anyway ! Different to a singles club, no pressure, but I have known couples who have met there

15 Jan 2012

Fun, Food and Friendship is a great way to meet new people and have a great time without spending a fortune. It has been a great help to me as a newcomer to melbourne to find some interesting places to go to and enjoy with a lively group from the club. I can highly recomend joining for the social experience and the value for money.
Ian

19 Apr 2011

I joined Fun Food and Friendship as I had just arrived in Melbourne and wanted to meet new people. I found a wide variety of events and activities on offer with options to suit all tastes and budgets. Fun Food and Friendship introduced me to some great drinking and dining venues and sporting events without having to to my own research. I would definately recommend this club to anyone who has just arrived in the city or for locals who want to meet new friends.

17 Jan 2011

I really enjoy being a member of Fun, Food and Friendship, the venues are always very classy and I really like the winery tours. Even though I have always lived in Melbourne, since I have joined the club I have been to so many places that I never knew existed and everybody is always friendly.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account