9 reviews about Fusion Cafe Restaurant

16 Nov 2012

I took my mum to Fusion Cafe for her birthday dinner. It was a casual fusion dining restaurant which is nice and cosy. The seatings are comfortable and spaced out too. There is car park right behind the restaurant. For around $37.80, you get a 3-course meal with options like oysters as the entrée, wagyu beef as the mail and a crème brulee for the dessert, plus a tea or coffee to finish for the night. The oysters were fresh and sweet; the wagyu beef was very delicious, tender and juicy - cooked to perfection. The dish inclues some greens as well. I ordered a roasted duck as my main which was delicious also. My mum and I loved it as it is really good value for money. The staff were very quick and efficient as well. We had a good and enjoyable night.

Approximate cost: $26

29 Dec 2010

Friendly service and good food. Specials change often, so there's always something new to try. Usually the asian inspired dished are the best. Good just for a coffee too. Easy to park at this location. Lunch specials are good value.

15 Jan 2010

The cooking was only average and not impressive at all. The service is about standard. The environment of the restaurant is not nice. I would not recommend it.

Approximate cost: $20

21 Dec 2009

Good value for money. The food is ok but there's room for improvement. Great choices and nice clean restaurant. Family friendly and easy parking on street.

07 Oct 2009

good range of australian fusion food
good setting and environment for meeting with friends
I love the tables by the window - feels like you are dining out on the street while you are sitting indoors, perfect on a rainy night.

Approximate cost: $25

29 Aug 2009

For what the restaurant stands for "fusion" I was expecting more of a mix of different cultural ingredients in the dish. There wasn't really anything too special with the dishes. Adding bok choi to a steak dish is not something I could call "fusion".

Approximate cost: $18

17 Dec 2008

The dining experience is often inconsistent. This basically is due to the unreliable service rather than the quality of the food. However a nice range of dishes is available, appetising for all tastes

11 Dec 2008

The experience varies. Some times good - others ordinary. Not much in the way of decor, although it is good to watch the chefs at work. Although there is a reasonable children's menu, dining with children can be a problem as they serve children's course with entrees.

Approximate cost: $20

20 May 2008

I have been here a few times and always walk out feeling as though I hadn't eatten. The food is nice, though the serving size resemble that of a french restaurant... tiny! It is a bit overpriced too for what you get.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account