13 reviews about Gawler Palace

17 Dec 2017

Been going here for ages, its always a treat for us because it is a bit expensive to feed our whole family but whenever we get it its always delicious, staff are always friendly and there pretty quick getting the meals out.

21 Aug 2013

We had tea here the other night. Not the best. Fried rice was tasteless. Meat was tough in my satay beef. It took a while to be served and always wanting to buy more drinks. We can only fir so much in. I asked if my daughter could eat her cheese burger as she doesnt eat chinese. I was told if she make a mess I will charge you $10. WTF. Prices a bit high. I dont mind paying more for my chinese food but it has to be good and the meat tender.

17 Aug 2013

Absolutely disgusting!!! It was like your 70's Chinese where you buy the big buckets of sauce and tip it over the food,
My prawns were smothered in a very sweet honey sickly slop. The price is way over the top for something that was takeaway. Will not be going back again

Approximate cost: $17.00

17 Jan 2013

I love the dine in or take away service of the Gawler Palace. The staff are always freindly and courteous and I like how they double check your take away order before you leave. Food is always great.

Approximate cost: $15.00

14 Sep 2012

This is the best chineese food you'll get, they have always had the best food, but its getting a little pricey now. Its great for a special occasion or a treat for the family. would hightly reccommend them.

Approximate cost: $18.50

13 Sep 2012

Our favourite place to eat in Gawler, the food never changes! they allow changes to banquets and food is always fresh and served very quickly! staff are lovely!

14 Jul 2012

Most friendly service and yummy food. Childrens meal were the greatest. Reasonable prices . The kids loved the deep fried ice cream

01 Jun 2012

this is the best chinese resaurant i have been to in a while. food cooked to perfection and a nice dining area

30 May 2012

These guy's are great. The serving sizes is unreal. Definately don't get the large if its only for 1 or 2 people. The taste is fantastic and fresh. They'll cook to your taste eg; not so spicy or all the way! Good variety of selection. Ring them and order and by the time you get there to pick up its ready. Give them a try next time you want Chinese! You won't regret it!

Approximate cost: $10

09 Aug 2011

Best chinese food in SA. You have to go and have a banquet there is so much delicious food to eat this way you get to try a bit of everything. All the staff attend to all your needs and the owner Kim is a beautiful lady who makes you very welcome

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account