Gosford Furniture Removals & Storage

based on 119 reviews
Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

119 reviews about Gosford Furniture Removals & Storage

14 Mar 2017

I'm giving a shout out to the two gentlemen who moved my son from Caves Beach to Point Frederick. The destination was a 3rd floor apartment with no lift. These two men were exceptional with their titanic effort to get some difficult pieces of furniture into the unit all with good humour.

Their level of customer service was first class. We must also extend our thanks for the "stop off", whereby again, it was no problem for them to deliver some pieces of furniture to a storage unit, requiring them to undo their truck, lay out ramps etc. for a second time.

I will certainly use your company again in the future, as well as requesting these two guys, if available.

Thank you Alison - we've passed your comments onto Hillsey and Wez - they are true professionals in every sense of the word. We're always happy to hear great reports about our service. Thank you for letting us know. Best regards Chris, Darren and the team

20 Feb 2017

Ben and Phil worked very hard moving our office, especially
as it was a really hot day and we had to go up a flight of stairs. Well done to the team :-)

Thank you for letting us know. The guys have a great work ethic - and those extremely hot days are extra tough. Glad you were happy with how it all went. We'll certainly pass on your comments to them. Best regards Chris, Darren and the team at Gosford and Karis Removals and Storage

28 Nov 2016

The team at Gosford removals are efficient, courteous and extremely well organised .
From the office staff to the removalists on the day everything ran like clockwork and was stress free . Nothing was too much trouble for the removalists on the day ,with us all having a laugh from time to time . They were considerate to our neighbours which also impressed us . I would not hesitate to recommend them . I will certainly be using them again if and when we move . Jan

Thank you for the great review Janice - we enjoyed doing the work for you as well. Appreciate the recommendation. Best regards Chris, Darren and the team at Gosford and Karis Removals and Storage

21 Oct 2016

The guys were very organised and had great team work they put everything exactly where we wanted and even connected The washing machine for us. Very slick operators.

Thanks Mike - really appreciate the positive feedback. Hope you enjoy your new home. Darren, Adam and the team at Karis and Gosford Removals and Storage

30 Sep 2016

Had company do pre pack and not one item damaged or broken. Movers arrived on time and worked so hard in rain to pack truck.
Laid protective covers down when moving furniture into new unit. Third time we have used them and will do so again...excellent service all round.

HI Patricia - thank you for the great review - we are glad it all went well for your mum. We'll pass on the comments to Willie, Darrel and Kane. We truly appreciate you choosing us as your preferred removalists and will always do our best to ensure it all goes smoothly. Best regards - Darren, Cathie and the team at Karis and Gosford Removals.

23 Sep 2016

This is the third time now that we have used Gosford Furniture Removals. The quoted cost of our move between two Sydney suburbs was over $1,000 less than quotes from two other reputable companies based in Sydney. The company did not charge extra when we unexpectedly had to change our removal date due to circumstances beyond our control.

The men did a great job in moving our belongings. They were helpful, courteous, and took great care in the moving process. I can highly recommend this company and the excellent value of the service it provides.

Approximate cost: $2200

Hi Phil and Lynette - thank you for choosing to move with us again and also the great feedback. The guys are a great team and I'm glad you found the helpful, courteous and also efficient. We'll definitely pass on your positive comments - they're appreciated. Hope you enjoy your new home. Best wishes - Darren and the team at Karis

20 Aug 2016

The guys moved our household goods from storage into our new home effectively and efficiently. They were polite and helpful. The removalists who moved us from Melbourne had the packed out goods into the storage in a mess. This was no problem for them. We appreciated the care they took with our goods.

Approximate cost: $1600

HI Shona - we really appreciate hearing how your move went. Thank you for taking the time after a busy move to write your comments. We'll let Anthony, Dwayne and Dean know. They'll be happy to hear your positive comments especially how they took care with sorting things out after the previous removalists had left the storage in a mess. Thank you and all the best in your new home. Lyn, Chris and the team at Gosford Removals

04 Jul 2016

The men were amazing. Worked so hard and were very careful with all my belongings. Nothing was too much trouble and where there was a problem ( difficult access to new property), they were most courteous to neighbours gaining access through these properties. I was so greatful and the people around me so impressed. Thank you very much.

Approximate cost: $2000

Thank you Marilyn - really appreciated you writing the review and also for you taking the time to let us know. Thank you for the 5 Stars - we'll pass on your comments to the staff involved in your move. Best regards Cathie, Darren and the team from Karis

06 Jun 2016

Gosford removals were amazing, they took care of our belongings like they were their own. They were polite, quick and efficient, and went above and beyond on the day to make our move as stress free as possible.

24 May 2016

As we moved interstate and selling and buying a home was involved it looked like a lot of problems ahead as far as how to time the removal and how to go about it! But from my first contact with Gosford furniture removalist I felt a lot more at ease they were very helpfull and we could not be happier with the final outcome! A big thank you to Darren and the team ! Edward Jansen.

Hi Edward - glad the move to South Australia went well. We'll pass your comments onto Simon, Dwayne and Nathan. It's always good to hear that guys were helpful and you were happy with the outcome. All the best -Chris, Darren and the team at Gosford and Karis Removals

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account