15 reviews about Grande Forno Bistro

04 Mar 2015

Frank and his team are fantastic, they have THE BEST wood fired pizza around my favourite being the seafood marinara and the gelato is to die for on a hot summers night. I would visit this place at least twice a month!

Approximate cost: $12

19 Nov 2013

I went to Grande Forno Bistro because of the reviews on WOMO. I was completely happy with my experience. The environment is comfortable and friendly. The owners of the Bistro know their job well and treat each and every single guest with good old friendly hospitality. Upon leaving we where given a tip of port which was right up my alley. I highly recommend Grande Forno Bistro to anyone that enjoys pizza, pasta and traditional Italian mains.

Approximate cost: $25

12 Aug 2013

Love, love, LOVE this place. Very traditional pizza shop with old school decor. The woodfire pizza is to die for and I recommend this place to all my friends.
The staff are all family, and are lovely and friendly to everyone that walks in the door. Only a five minute drive from home too :)

Approximate cost: $15.00

08 Aug 2013

Definitely the best takeaway pizza in the area! They're super quick, the pizzas are large and delicious (AND HOT). The guys are always friendly there and have thrown in a free large soft drink on occassion too!

Approximate cost: $15

22 Jan 2013

Pizza is delicious at Grande Forno. A great restaurant for kids. The staff are really friendly and attentive. We chatted to Frank last time we were there and he even brought the adults port to enjoy at the end of our meal! I highly recommend Grande Forno Bistro.

27 Oct 2011

Frank (the owner) is amazing! very friendly! the the pizza guys always greet you when you walk in. the pizza is unbelievably great. fresh, and yummy base! the best part is, you can eat a whole pizza and not feel bad after it. best wood fired oven pizza around. gret family owned business.
yumm!

Approximate cost: $17.00-$26.00

31 Dec 2010

My husband and I always loved this restaurant and were sorry when we moved away. The food is really nice and reasonably priced. I love the way they make you feel like an important customer and bring around a port at the end of your meal. My only criticism is that sometimes they are extremely busy and we found that on a table for 2 in the corner, we were overlooked a few times. Other than that it is a great little neighbor hood restaurant.

Approximate cost: $15

03 Dec 2010

I always stop here on my way home when i can the food is is always fantastic and the reception is always welcoming.
Try the the spaggetti marinara with olive oil and homemade chilli sauce it is fantastic... big range of foods on the menu from pizza, pasta, steaks, chicken, veal shanks and its all great.

Approximate cost: $25

11 Aug 2009

We regularly order takeaway pizzas from this place. We select them from the Gourmet menu and have never been disappointed. They are so delicious with fresh ingredients and a perfect mingling of flavours and ingredient proportions. Crust is lovely...I often wish I had more

Approximate cost: $12-15

07 Aug 2009

You couldn't ask for more friendly service than at Grande Forno. The owner (Frank) has the ability to make first-time diners feel like welcomed regulars and is always eager to please. The food is always magnificent, with a great variety of pizza's and pasta's on the menu. It can get quite busy at times, so it would be wise to phone ahead and book a table.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account