16 reviews about Habib's Charcoal Chicken

28 Mar 2012

The food is decent and the place is nice enough BUT what you come for is the Garlic Sauce! Its absolutely brilliant! The price is pretty good as well for the area.

Approximate cost: $10

13 Dec 2011

Best thing about this place would be the garlic sauce.

The prices are CRAZY especially if you want to take it away. So expensive compared to similar restaurants in the area.

The chips are cooked nicely. Crunchy and fresh. The chicken is alright. Not too dry.

If I remember correctly, the dine in price includes lebanese bread and pickles.

14 Mar 2011

two words - garlic sauce
if you don't like garlic, don't come here. chicken is always fresh and the chips are amazing

Approximate cost: $10

16 Dec 2010

I love the food here but sometimes the consistency for the food and service is lacking. They've increased the price too much and too often. The garlic sauce and the chips is the bomb yo!

Approximate cost: $32

02 Apr 2010

The service in this place is the worst I have ever encountered, Upon entering the store no one even looked at me, I had to grab their attention and place an order. There wasn't even a huge queue either, they gave us the food after 15 minutes. i was appalled when i walked out. the only thing worth noting is the garlic sauce they had.

01 Apr 2010

the chicken was alright but the chips were the main highlight, they are thin cut and very tasty but didnt really like the chicken and the way it was cooked but overall it was a good experience

Approximate cost: $12

01 Feb 2010

Overall, a really nice place to get charcoal chicken. The place is always packed though so be prepared to wait a little and the staff sometimes aren't the most friendly.
The chicken, however, makes up for it. Great dining.

08 Nov 2009

USED TO LOVE THIS PLACE WHEN I WAS 16 LOL. NOW IT HAS CHANGED SO MUCH. CHICKEN WAS NOT TO BAD BETTER THEN THE ONE AT GRANVILLE. VERY PRICEY. I ONLY GO HERE FOR THE CHIPS AND GARLIC, I LOVE THERE GARLIC THEY HAVE THE BEST EVER. SERVICE IS A BIT RUDE SHOULD IMPROVE

Approximate cost: $30

02 Oct 2009

Everything was good, the chips were cooked just right and so was the chicken, juicy and tender and that unforgettable garlic sauce....mmmmmmmmmmmm....

Approximate cost: $13

22 Aug 2009

I love the garlic sauce, crunchy fries and the charcoal chicken. The flavours are awesome. At times the output of food is slow when there are heaps of patrons.

Approximate cost: $10

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account