9 reviews about Hair Construction by Braz'art

30 Sep 2011

I was nervous about trying out a new salon but am really happy to have discovered a great place with lovely people. I discovered the salon when walking past and noticed that the place had a really friendly vibrant feel. I went for a full head of blonde foils and they did a fantastic job- it looks really natural, and following a suggested treatment, feels soft. The staff will listen to exactly what you're after and are not at all into pressuring you into extra products and services as some hairdressers can be. Nice people who offer a really professional service. (:

14 Apr 2011

I recently got my hair and makeup done at Brazárt for my wedding. I didn't have a hair or makeup trial as I didn't want to pay the extra $$ for it, but came in a week before to go through an album showing their past work. Karen did my make up and Nicky did my hair. I wanted a relaxed and natural look without the look of too much makeup. I was so happy with the result! The salon was busy on the day, but the girls got me ready by the time I needed to, and my hair and makeup looked great the whole day - and into the night at the reception! Would definitely recommend them for other brides!

Approximate cost: $190

22 Dec 2010

Lovely salon, great head massage. I am very happy with the colour. Undecided about the hair cut as yet, has only been a couple of weeks. I was prepared for it to be expensive however did not expect it to be as much as it was considering I had short hair already. I was advised the colour would be more expensive but only after all the foils had been applied & my hair was being washed. Undecided at this time if I will return.

Approximate cost: $270

12 Dec 2010

Fantastic experience! Had my hair cut here for the first time last week and have been so pleased with the result, still haven't tired of styling my hair every morning because my hairdresser (Rachael) did such a great job. Also, wonderful atmosphere, the wash room experience is top notch, coffee is great and the staff are all very friendly and easy going.
It seems that the culture of the salon is to ask questions and listen to the customer about what they like and what they feel comfortable with, whilst also providing excellent professional advice.
A real gem of a salon!

Approximate cost: $48.00 cut- mens

02 Dec 2010

As a guy I tend to find this a little expensive, especially when having a colour. But everything else is superb, the friendliness, the quality of service, the products and the knowledge of product. And very, very subtle use of colour by Bec. The coffee and the massage chairs, ambience, etc, make it a very enjoyable experience.
Steve

Approximate cost: $90

27 Jul 2010

I have been going to Braz`art for the past couple of years. I love the vibrant salon and the 'now' seperate massage/hair wash room! It is worth going their just for that!
The staff are all fantastic - I have had my hair cut/coloured and styled over the years by Anthony, Ange, Peter, Nick, Nat, Rachael and Tash! I have never been disappointed, they listen, ask questions and find looks to compliment both my face and lifestyle! They style both my flatmates, friends, myself and my mother!!! All differently and all with great results! I find their prices are competitive with the current market, BUT the massage chairs are worth it alone! Well done guys!

Approximate cost: $70 cut

Anonymous
16 Sep 2009

My hairdresser is Rachel; she always gets the colour and cut just right, and Natasha has the strongest hands in the world - perfect for that head massage after treatment. Im very happy with their service, modern salon and beautiful 'dark room' wash area. Thanks!

Approximate cost: $95

Anonymous
20 Nov 2008

Brazart is an excellent hairdresser's - I always come out loving my new cut and colour and feel relaxed (probably from getting my hair washed - you get a nice head massage whilst sitting in a massage chair!)

It's not the cheapest hairdresser around but I like to enjoy my hairdresser experience and think of it as a bit of a treat rather than a chore! and it's certainly an enjoyable experience when you get massages, cappuccinos, magazines to read and friendly staff on top of a fabulous cut!

05 Aug 2007

I really love this newly renovated hardressing salon. My hairdresser (Angie) is really friendly and always does a good job. The salon is fantastic, especially the massage chairs. I also enjoy a nice cappuccino and biscuit during my treatment.
Braz'art was amazing on our wedding day. It was great they could manage myself and four bridesmaids hair and makeup within two hours.
Braz'art is not a cheap salon but i always feel i get value for money, so that is good.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account