13 reviews about Hampton Veterinary Hospital

17 Aug 2012

We moved into Thomas Street as Danny J was building his Hospital so I got the guided tour in around 1998? and that was that! He has seen our family through all the ups and downs of a well populated animal family ever since, even when we have lived interstate and overseas! I have driven dogs from Canberra, rung him from Hobart and even called fom London I am so confident of his and his teams skills and advice. It is also great to know that if Danny is not there the others in the team of vets are really caring and knowledgeable and his nurses are always outstanding and will do anything to help. They are always great but when things are worst they are at their best and that is definitely what you need from a vet and their staff! They are a happy bunch too and do a lot of rehoming through the hospital which I really admire.

24 Oct 2011

There are very few professionals that I can totally 100% recommend but Danny and his team are second to none. We have 2 Golden retrievers who have had different health issues over the past 2 years and they were treated literally like familiy whenever they went for a consultation, so much so they drag me from 50 metres up the road toward the vet when they realise that is where they are going. There is no other vet for us we are so grateful to all at Hampton veterinary hospital. I wish I knew a human doctor that was half as good.

06 Jul 2011

Great vets who really care about your animals. I've been using this veterinary practice for the past 13 years for my two cats. Waiting time can be a bit long for appointments - I often call before my appointment to see if the vet is running on time.

16 Jan 2011

Everyone at the Hampton Vet are so helpful and friendly especially Danny. When I got my puppy I took her to Danny for a vet check and vaccinations. Danny takes care of my pup like she was his own and always explains things thoroughly so I feel comfortable with what he is doing. I went to the puppy school at Hampton vet which was really cheap and great socialization for my puppy. I will always continue to take my pets to Danny - Best Vet in Melbourne!!

Approximate cost: $50.00

Anonymous
01 Oct 2010

I just got a new puppy and recently went to see Danny, he completed a thorough vet check, gave me a puppy pack with worm tablets, discussed pet insurance and puppy school, he genuinely showed that he loves animals and their owners.

23 Jul 2010

i used to go to these vets when i was living inhampton a few years ago. Danny is a wonderful vet and only thinks about the quality of your animal. lovely friendly staff.

Approximate cost: $100

02 Jul 2010

My family have been a loyal customer of Danny's for over 20 years. He is fabulous with the animals and they respond very well to him. We appreciate his no nonsense and sensible approach to all matters. He is thorough and explains everything. I have a rather difficult dog and he is wonderful with him. It is expensive but I don't mind paying the cost because I know that Danny would only ever do what is necessary for your pet. We travel from Rye to Hampton for our dog to be seen by Danny. Highly recommend.

Anonymous
06 Apr 2010

Danny and his team give the best service to their clients. They understand pets and their owners! From the first time your pet meets the Vet, you know you will have a happy pet.

Approximate cost: $200

08 Dec 2009

Danny has been looking after our animals for over 20years and he is the most caring vet you could imagine. He only does what has to be done even though it is always expensive.

03 Dec 2009

We were recommended to go to Danny when we got our German Shepherd. We don't live close to this clinic but we make the effort to drive here each time because they really know their stuff and we can be rest assured that our dog is getting the best care.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account