12 reviews about Harrison Hairdressing

09 Sep 2017

I just had my hair done at Harrison's Hairdressing and I LOVE it. I had my hair restyled into a shorter and more modern cut (always a little scary), new fresher colour (lighter but my hair is not frizzy or dry from it), and styled so well (sometimes hairdressers can overstyle I think). The service was very friendly, quick, reasonably priced (restyle cut, full head foils, treatment with some to take home, blow wave and styled $180) and great advice offered. Very happy, highly recommend and I am very fussy!

Approximate cost: $180

08 Sep 2017

Excellent service! The employees really make sure you're happy with your choice and want you looking good. I had Monty dye my hair pink and I had to have a couple of sessions to get my hair light enough and I was very pleased with the result .
$165 per session - incl bleaching dying toning drying hair cut and styling into curls

Approximate cost: $165

09 Mar 2013

Really love this place!! All the staff are very friendly , great service , always do a good job with the cut and colour and very affordable. The staff really seem to genuinely care and are perfectionists.

Approximate cost: $120

Anonymous
31 Jan 2013

This salon ruined my hair. I had silky fine blonde hair before visiting this salon. I was recommended here and was was happy with the first colour. The second time I went for a touch up my hair was severely burnt. Literally burnt to a crisp. They slapped on foils and overlapped bleach and then put me under heat. I had no idea what was happening as I trusted this salon. It is 5 months later and my hair is still a disaster. Friends and family cannot believe the difference and how badly it is damaged. I have hairs that were burnt off at the roots. My hair is breaking so badly it actually looks bizarre and uneven. It is revolting to touch and just matts when wet. I have since called the salon owner who was lovely and organised some free treatments for me which was so nice of him. The hairdresser who ruined my hair no longer works there, so I don't think anyone will experience the same thing. I hate writing bad reviews about local businesses because I am positive that there are some great hairdressers there (all the reviews before mine are positive which is part of the reason why I went!). But I'm sorry I don't want anyone to experience what I have experienced. So just be mindful of my experience and speak to the owner if you are unsure as he is very nice.

Approximate cost: $100.

02 Mar 2012

These guys are true Professionals our families association with this salon goes back 30 over years. You dont last in business that long without being truly great. Whether you are after a hair cut, foils, colour or something else. Rick and his team are spot on the Haircuts are so well done that I always get comments because they are always quality cuts. I have had my hair coloured elsewhere but nowhere compares with these guys you always get what you want, because they take the time to be sure what colour it is you want. The Colourists are true professionals and the results are always superb.
Thankyou Rick and your team of girls, your always made to feel at home and pampered here.

15 Dec 2011

after seeing these reviews in WOMO only i first tried Harrison's. yeah the reviews are all true. the people are very friendly and the service is very good. i highly recommends.

15 Jul 2011

By reading other reveiws... i too have another pleasant expirence from there to add. excellent service and great style. i leave feeling fabulous everytime

14 Jul 2011

I would recommend Harrison Hairdressing to those who like the personal touch. Smiling faces and happy staff. Also value for money. Thanks guys I will be back

Approximate cost: $108

14 Jan 2010

I have been going to Harrison Hairdressing for a few years now and have had two or three girls do my hair - colour and cut. Happy with all aspects.

Approximate cost: $100

11 Jun 2008

I have been getting my haircut by Rick for more than 20 years & he has yet to give me a haircut I have been unhappy with. A fantastic guy, very personable & friendly who creates a great atmosphere in the salon. I know of many other people who have been seeing him for a similar amount of time. He has built up a great loyalty from his clientele & for good reason. He is also active in giving young apprentices a chance of working with him which I think is a great thing as there is always a fresh face to meet in the salon which helps to keep it vibrant, and they clearly enjoy working for him which is a telling sign.

Approximate cost: $30 (men)

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account