Heading Constructions

5.0
based on 19 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

19 reviews about Heading Constructions

04 Dec 2016

We were lucky enough to come across Heading Constructions in our planning process. From the very first meeting, Richard gave us the confidence to know that he would build us the quality home we wanted.
Not only is Richard a total perfectionist, he is also a great guy ! Easy to talk to, a problem solver - a true professional !
Richard took the stress out of the entire building process, ensuring the tradesmen he uses work together forming part of his integrated professional team.
Reading Heading undertook to build us our dream home - he made it his passion and he delivered. We would build with him again in a heartbeat.

18 Oct 2016

Heading Constructions completed our home @ Novar Gardens in February 2016. Richard is 100% committed to quality & has an eye for detail. Richard made several great suggestions that we took on board that all proved to be beneficial. A great professional experience that was recommended to us and we would happily pass on that recommendation to others.

12 Apr 2016

Heading constructions recently completed our build in 2015. Richard’s attention to detail makes him a builder which is definitely a cut above the rest. There is no dealing with a middle man as he oversees all components of the build and in the event that a problem should arise, Richard was quick to deal with it.
This is our third time building and the quality in this home is beautiful. Our friends have commented on the quality of the products used which you will not see with a mainstream builder.
If you want a perfectionist than Richard is definitely the person to build your home and you may even find he is fussier than his client when it comes to little things.
We would definitely recommend Richard to anyone looking to build.

03 Jun 2015

Our home, built in 2011, was of great standard, I tell people "We couldn't find one thing to complain about in the finished product." Richard kept us informed every step of the way, and now that we have been in for a while I am glad to say that the after sales service is impressive. Recently, (4 years on) we had an issue with a product used, Richard was diligent and determined in liaising with all parties and getting the problem sorted. He has a very high standard and it shows in the finished product.
Highly recommend Richard, and will use his services again when we build again.

19 Mar 2015

Heading Construction has built 2 homes for us over a 3 year period.
We have found the experience great and would highly recommend Richard to others who are thinking of building.

I have always said that the quality of a builder is shown not when things run smoothly but when they don't. How they deal with issues that arise.
Richard stands out as a quality, first class builder to us.

Our first home built by Heading Construction was a 2 Story home. Richards quality and attention to detail was excellent.

I can recall a couple of small issues we had that were dealt with by Richard with no fuss. The first was that we wanted to add a laundry chute. However when the timber trusses went in, there wasn't enough space for a good size chute. Richard re-engineered the trusses to allow for the chute. Nothing proved too hard for him to sort out.

Another issue was a large wall that went up the staircase. One of the joins was not up to Richards standard, to us it looked fine, he had the trades return a few times to make it right.

Many visitors commented on the quality of the home. Even the fussy person who bought the home appreciated the quality finish.

Our second home built by Heading Construction was once again built to a high standard.

An issue that arouse was some of the levels in the concrete slab. This was however within the allowed tolerance. Richard however was not satisfied. He organised at his expense to have the floor re-leveled to be spot on. This again stands out as an example of a quality builder.

Every builder will have issues on their construction projects. Even the best tradesman can have a bad day. Its how these are dealt with that show the integrity of the builder. Richard has integrity.

We have moved to WA now but if we still lived in Adelaide, Heading Construction would certainly be building our third home.

happyshopping 19 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

Really good to have a builder that attends to the problems that occur during a build.

Bobby123 20 Mar 2015 · 100% Trust

Great review, our builder was a disaster. Will definitely keep them in mind with our next build and inform friends about them. Thanks.

03 Nov 2014

When we started our house extension and carport, we were initially apprehensive how the whole process would go as we had never done such major work to our house. However, right from the start, Richard was professional and made everything run like clockwork. Richard's knowledge and expertise was evident from the outset of our building conversations.

From the design process and submitting council approvals right down to the finished product we saw Richard's eye for detail and his drive to get the very best for us. Richard was regularly on site or easily contactable by phone, always handling the whole process for us.

After about 4 months, our house transformed from a boring, conventional 1960's house to a sleek, modern design with a wow factor carport. We have now lived in our "new" house for almost 2 years and would not hesitate to recommend Richard for a building project.

watersport 03 Nov 2014 · 100% Trust

So good to be pleased with the outcome and for it to progress well

30 Oct 2014

From the start of the building process, right to the very end, Richard was nothing but a pleasure to work with. Richard's passion, attention to detail and professionalism has made our first experience in the building industry stress-free! Every phone call and email was answered promptly and every issue was resolved with no delay. We would not hesitate to recommend Richard to anyone wanting to build their dream home! We are so grateful to have built with Heading Construction! Thank you Richard!

06 Sep 2014

We are enormously grateful to Richard for building us our most beautiful home. He was an absolute pleasure to work with. Nothing was too much trouble and his eye for detail incredible. If he thought something was not quite right, on the spot he'd take a photo send it off to the appropriate person and almost immediately and without fuss the problem would be fixed. Richard only dealt with professional people everyone who worked on the house was well mannered and polite and had the same professional attitudes as Richard. He didn't go over price or over time - he delivered what he said he would. Whatever Richard said he'd do - he did and then some. It was a wonderful experience and we'd happily build with Richard again. Thanks a million Richard

Approximate cost: $600,000

watersport 06 Sep 2014 · 100% Trust

Do enjoy your new home.

26 Dec 2013

Having built with Richard 1 year ago I could not be happier with the attention to detail the service and the advise offered through out my Building process. If you are looking to build Look no further you will not be disappointed I guarantee it

10 Dec 2013

Richard built our family home this year. He made the whole process enjoyable and easy for us right from the word go. He was professional through the whole project, helping us design our house to suit all of our needs. He was always contactable, and confirmed every decision with us before going ahead. He is extremely fussy about finishes and the tradesman that he uses. We cannot give a higher recommendation than Heading Constructions. We would definitely build through them again. The finished product is a modern house that stands out in the street.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account