Heathmont Animal Hospital

4.9
based on 35 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

35 reviews about Heathmont Animal Hospital

04 May 2010

I grew up at Heathmont and my family have been customers of this vet for at least 20 years. They have cared for new pet family members and were compassionate and respectful while our older loved pets passed on. Peter and the team are so terrific and trusted by us that we are prepared drive from Lilydale to Heathmont for each visit and we know that our pups are receiving the best care that we can get for them!

27 Oct 2016

Warm, helpful surgery staff, great pet-focussed veterinarians that don't push product or over service and in whom one feels complete confidence, practical opening hours and a great on-site groomer Darren. Couldn't ask for more of a clinic - it's the real thing where the pet comes first and one can feel complete confidence in every aspect of it.

05 Dec 2015

We absolutely love this vet.
I starting caring for a homeless cat in August last year. She was quite difficult at the start. She was constantly throwing up, bleeding from sores all over her body and her fur was falling out in patches. She was also quite feral initially - hissing, growling and always on edge. We took her to 2 different vets, who both gave us very different advice - some advice worked for a few days but never for long periods. Meanwhile our poor car was getting very despondent and we were feeling quite frustrated ourselves. It had cost us about $800 and no one seemed to be really sure what the problem was.
Finally, I looked at WOMO and saw all the positive reviews for Heathmont's Animal Hospital. We made an appointment and I'm so, so glad we did. The staff and Vets genuinely care about the animals that come in. Peter correctly identified Mystery's allergies and gave us the appropriate medication and treatment for her - at the least expensive of all 3 vets. If only we'd started here!
Our Mystery puss is now at a healthy weight. She's very affectionate, has a beautiful soft coat, throws up only the occasional fur ball and has only a few small sores that come and go depending on what she eats. We try to moderate it but we have 2 other cats and we know when she sneaks food from them - her sores give her away!
In any case, we've now changed vets to this one. They are the absolute best.

29 Jun 2015

Brought our puppy in for a checkup and shots. Very friendly and professional experience. Provided good information and advice. WOMO discount was handy! Would definitely recommend to any others in the area who are searching for a good friendly VET.

Approximate cost: $100

22 Apr 2015

As a child my best friend went here and now I have my son going here, the best and most caring doctors you can have for your "special" children! AMAZING!

17 Nov 2014

I want to thank everyone from the Heathmont Animal Hospital who helped us gone through the tough times when saying goodbye to our cat we had for almost 19 years. We were given all the support we need to make sure our cat pass away at home peacefully without pain. Special thanks to Dr. Woo he's not only very professional but also very sensitive that he helped me to comfort my heartbroken children. I would highly recommend this vet to anyone.

08 Nov 2014

I can't speak more highly of Heathmont Animal Hospital.
We have 2 dogs that we have been taking to this vet since they were puppies and couldn't be happier with the care and service we get every time we go there.
We're signed up for the VIP program which is a small price to pay for unlimited free consults throughout the year (among other benefits like free nail clipping and annual vaccinations). We usually see Dr Green but Dr Don and Dr Sophia are also excellent. I really appreciate that they don't over-prescribe - if they don't think medications is necessary, they won't recommend it. I know that if I have any questions at all I can call them for advice, or just take the dogs down there to be checked out, because I don't have to pay for the consults (being in the VIP program). Our dogs love going there, and they (and I) always get treated with care and courtesy.
We also get our dogs groomed there and Annette (the groomer) is amazing! Apart from always doing an excellent job on their grooming, she's got a fantastic, natural affinity with animals and the dogs just love her.

11 Aug 2014

I have been going to Heathmont vet for 7 years. I have moved half an hour away now and still go back. The vets and nurses take a real care in your pet and the work they do, and are lovely to deal with. They have good availability of appointments and will accommodate you in an emergency. My dog does not get anxious going there at all. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

20 Feb 2014

Found them on WOMO and they were very close to me as I had just moved into the area. Had a very sick cat and they were wonderful. Caring, professional, communicative, realistic and I felt I got a great combination of the best care for my animal as well as a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.

peterg16 22 Feb 2014 · 90% Trust

Thanks Rebecca for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate your encouraging comments. We look forward to continuing to help you care for your 'special friend'.

21 Mar 2013

I once had to take in a dog, cat and chook within the one week, & all of them were treated with great care & respect. Peter, Karen, Kate and any locum I have met have all been wonderful, & make you feel like your animal is very special to them! They are honest & sensitive with their advice, & will follow up with a phone call to check how your pet is going. All the vet nurses are great as well, experienced, patient & friendly. The practice also runs a free injured wildlife service & will always assist with lost animal issues. Great service!

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

Looking for a new Vet for the new year? $50 off your first consultation!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account