7 reviews about Hollywood Nails

23 Dec 2015

This is quite honestly the most disgusting place I have ever been. Tried to charge me $5 extra to scrape my feet. Gave my poor pregnant friend a 10 minute pedicure and then told her to move out of the chair to wait for me to finish even though there was no one else in the store. Treated us like rubbish we were yelled at from the second we were in there. My massage chair was broken and when I asked to be swapped they just said no sorry the one you're in is just broken.

I would pay money to never have to go here again. Terrible serviced delivered terribly.

Approximate cost: $40

26 Nov 2010

I'd like to start with Ï'm not racist!"I'm European and married to an Asian. I lived in Geelong and had my nails done by the BEST Vietnamese place called T&C nails.
After moving to Melbourne I had to find a new place. I only get my nails done for special occasions (maid of honor at my best friend's wedding). Ive had them done enough times to know whats good and whats not.

The ladies were so rude, and not just Asian mannerisms. She made me BLEED and didn't say sorry. She also refused to file my nails in the shape that i wanted and made me do it myself!!!

The finished result looked really good, but later that night i was in so much pain because they were SO TIGHT.

I'll never go back and I do not recommend it to anyone.

Approximate cost: $50.00

larindah 17 Feb 2011 · 0% Trust

What you said was completly true!
i resently got my nails done there to realise the next day every nail had bubbled under i was so disappointed i went bak to get them fixed. i was told by a manager that it wasnt her problem she didnt personally do it and that just happens and i had to deal with it. i have never seen anyone so rude to there customers and so unwilling to admit they made a mistake that i had to pay $50.00 for

12 Sep 2010

This is a great place to get yoru nails done. The guy who works did the best job on my nails. They are always quick and my nails always look good!

caz_mul 04 Feb 2014 · 100% Trust

Sounds positive

09 Nov 2008

i like their creative nails displayed out front. very clean and modern. staff are very respectable worth your money. can accomodate ur needs preetty well

17 Jun 2008

I ALWAYS come here to get my nails done. I get french acrylics and every time they come out looking perfect. There is one young girl there that isn't as good as the rest of the staff, but she's just as good as doing anything else apart from acrylics. I've had her twice, once for a full set and the other for a refill and both times she was a bit rough but the end result was fine. The prices are very reasonable, and about the same if not cheaper than most other places around where you won't be completely satisfied. They also do normal manicures and pedicures, and have this huge foot spa with a really comfy looking chair, but I've never actually used it. The service is always REALLY quick, it's never taken me longer than one hour (even to get my nails re-balanced). They don't rush either, they're just really good at what they do. You don't generally have to make an appointment either but sometimes on Friday if you want to get a re-balance or something a bit more time consuming its best to call up or go in at least an hour before to give them a bit of notice, otherwise they might make you wait for a while.

Approximate cost: $35-45

Anonymous
08 Jun 2008

Went here to get my nails done. Strong small of chemicals throughout the small place which gave me a headache. End result is average. No better than places you can go which cost $10- $15 less for the same thing.

Approximate cost: $50

19 Sep 2007

For the best, most natural looking French gel nails, you have to meet Chau. Extremely freidly service, always very accomodating, and will fit you in for an appointment. At $50 for a full set of gels with UV gloss, and $35 for refills, its great value too. The pedicures are great, as they have the big massage spa lounge chairs.

Approximate cost: $50

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account