Hoopla Salon

based on 22 reviews

22 reviews about Hoopla Salon

09 Feb 2017

Thank you so much to Demi and the girls at Hoopla for their amazing service today! I went in with really damaged and broken hair, Demi was really attentive and careful and gave me a lot of great advice on how to get it into good shape again. She then proceeded to give me an amazing cut, even though I made her rush because I had to get back to work! Everyone in this salon is so beautiful, I can't recommend them enough, I'll definitely be back to deal with all my other hair concerns!

Approximate cost: $105

28 Sep 2016

Seriously great service! I have been to A LOT of salons and never been this happy with the result! Great staff that listen to your concerns and really want you to be happy with the results. Everyone there was super friendly and lovely, particularly my stylist Brianna and front of house chick Maddie. Brianna did an amazing job at healing my badly damaged hair, olaplex-ing, coloring and even going through my mid lengths with a fine tooth comb to snip out any damage. Never had such attention to detail! I now have healthy looking hair again! Thanks so much ladies, I will definitely see you soon!

Approximate cost: $240

29 Aug 2015

So happy I found Angela though I would feel happy with any of the girls here. Great customer service, really listen, extremely friendly, attention to detail, non intimidating. I think I've found my forever hairdresser, and that's a big thing in Melbourne!

Approximate cost: $300

09 Jul 2014

Have had my cut and colour done at Hoopla since it opened. Been the best cut and colour I've had-and I've had many!! Very professional, ask you exactly what you want and pay attention to the details. Will continue to go back there. Oh, and I purchased the products and they're great for my hair at home.

Hoopla Salon 09 Jul 2014

Thanks for the great review Caroline. We are so happy you love your shampoo and conditioner.

22 Apr 2014

Hair specialists who love creating the perfect hair style for the individual.
Cheerful, attentive and talented staff who listened to what I was trying to achieve and they came through with the goods.
I live in the Dandenong Ranges and I am more than happy to travel to Brunswick for the fabulous service and great hair that Hoopla provide. The fact that they are an eco salon is icing on the cake!

09 Apr 2014

Best hair salon and hairdresser I have ever been to! For the the first time I left a salon with exactly what I asked for and without wanting to crawl under a rock until my hair has grown out again! Will definitely be returning many more times!

14 Feb 2014

I've been going to these guys since I moved to Brunswick in 2010. Even though the personnel and management (and decor and music!) has changed considerably since I started going, the quality of service has always been impressively high. I particularly like the depth that the stylists go to when doing a consultation - they make a real effort to not only give you a good haircut, but give you a cut and style that reflects your personality accurately.

I really love the products too. For a few years I had brightly dyed hair, and I found that the De Lorenzo dyes were unimaginably better for my dry and battered hair than the chemical chaos of L'Oreal which my former salon had used. My sister is a hair dresser and she was so impressed when we caught up once when I was well overdue for a redye with the staying power of the dye and the way my hair was not fried after 2-3 years of constant dying.

Approximate cost: $200

14 Jan 2014

I am so happy to have finally found a fabulous hairdresser in Brunswick! The atmosphere is great and the girls are knowledgeable and friendly.
The quality of cut and colouring is second to none.
Very happy customer!!

12 Nov 2013

Best cut and colour I've ever had! Very thorough and professional as soon as you enter the salon. My hairdresser asked many questions so she understood exactly what I wanted.

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Amazing!
Thank you so much all of you for my new colour and cut - Loving both. I will be definitely recommending you to all my friends - My hair can do the talking.

Approximate cost: $200

Hoopla Salon 29 Oct 2013

Thanks so much for you kind review, great to hear you are loving your new haircut and colour!

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account