12 reviews about Hoyts

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

this hotys cinmeas is awsome me and the kids loved and so did i we went to see rio 2 and we liked it but the kids loved it its clean but not ultra clean though and the prices are a bit high :( but other from that it okay

05 Jul 2011

They have now finally renovated the building dramatically improving the quality of the cinema. The new car park just built and the new escalator provides easy access for all to their 3rd floor.

sandrar6 25 Jul 2012 · 100% Trust

I haven't been there since it was renovated so will have to. Thanks for your review.

06 Jun 2011

The long-awaited make-over is complete and this place is all class.
A number of small theatres, that are truly comfortable.
Top class digital quality viewing with a sound system to match.

There are good restaurant and cafes nearby too.

You can't beat the car parking either - on the top level, same as the theatres.
From theatre to car was around 80 metres.

19 May 2011

ahh I've been going to this cinema for years! i remember seeing spider man 3 here on the release date, even though the film was just average the crowd made it a lot more enjoyable as all the seats were full and everyone was really getting into it! great for seeing big release movies as the crowd also influences the experience

Approximate cost: $14

10 Mar 2011

The cinema is a little run down compared to other locations. The seats were old, dirty, creaky and are in desperate need of replacement. The screens were smaller too. When I tried to buy tickets last time, there wasn't a staff member manning the counter. Turns out, he was also doing the job of a popcorn seller.

19 Sep 2010

The tickets were much cheaper, but the place is fairly run down for a hoyts cinema. The floor was sticky also. However, from what i remember the staff were friendly.

Approximate cost: $10

03 Dec 2009

It's great having a cinema in a shopping centre. Hoyts forest hill is a little dated, however there are always great deals. The staff are friendly. I enjoy it every time I go to forest hill hoyts.

07 Nov 2009

Forest Hill Hoyt's is a little tired and needs to be updated. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Prices at this cinema are cheaper than more modern facilities but great for Mum's and Bub's.

19 Sep 2009

hoyts cinema is great there's heaps of discounts you get free movie ticket for your birthday when you sign up to hoyts online and print your voucher out and present it and choose your free movie on your birthday

29 Sep 2008

I found the standard of hoyts in forest hill to be of a far lower standard than that of Eastland. Although the service was fast and effective, the seats inside the cinema were uncomfortable with little leg room. The screens themselves i found small and the atmosphere lacking in quality.
However, the prices are attractive. Tickets are far cheaper than at Village cinemas although it is obvious why.
I would visit again if i was going to see a movie i wasn't positive i'd enjoy anyway.

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account