7 reviews about Hula Bula Bar

20 Jan 2016

Oh my goodness, what a cute bar!! The Hula Bula was around the last time I was in perth, and I wasn't expecting it to still exist - but there it was, just in time for me and my partner to have some sneaky cocktails whilst we sat in the hilarious tiki-themed surrounds, listening to old school tiki music and lovely vintage records.
The cocktails ARE expensive, but they pack a punch, which adds to the authentic feel of the place. A wonderful end to our crazy evening!

23 Aug 2013

The cocktails are pretty expensive but the atmosphere and décor inside make you forget about prices as everything fits the theme perfectly and makes it heaps of fun. The cocktails come in awesome cups and with some of them you get little objects in them like fish, I love the little fish I got in one of mine years ago and still have it. Every time I have been we have had to wait for about 15-30 mins to get in so be aware of that. It's pretty small inside so I think it's better for smaller groups.

18 Oct 2012

Perths best tiki bar. It reminds me of being in backstreet bars in Indonesia, surrounded by giant voodoo masks and palm trees. Very cool and mysterious place indeed. The cocktails are apparently great but the beer list is a little disappointing. It is rather expensive but you get to drink from voodoo heads!

18 Oct 2012

This place is a hidden gem. The cocktails and atmosphere are amazing. I love a good tiki bar. You get awesome little characters in your cocktail too! It is expensive, but worth every cent you pay.

philfii 21 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing, your review has motivated me to check it out.

philfii 21 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing, your review has motivated me to check it out.

philfii 21 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for sharing, your review has motivated me to check it out.

17 Jul 2011

I went here on a Saturday night, thinking that it would be a really happening bar in the city, but it was actually not that packed considering we spent a good 1/2 hour outside waiting to get in. It would be great if you are into really overpriced cocktails, but I just wanted something simple and tasty which didn't exist. Service was slow due to the fancy cocktails. The tiki decorations and the 60's music create a cool vibe but not really my thing.

Approximate cost: $20

18 Jan 2011

Wait outside door more than half hour, then was told one of my friend was too drunk to get in.
You can't be look like you tipsy whatsoever at the door at all.

Anonymous
09 May 2008

THE best place to go in Perth for something a night that is a little out of the ordinary. It's Perth's only Tiki Lounge, with South Pacific Deco, wicked retro blues and reggae playing all night, and perfect cocktails. Don't come here if you're planning on getting smashed, as the owners won't look too kindly on you and youu'll most likely be kicked out. The toilets are all decorated too, with fairground style mirrors and MASSIVE tiki gods glaring down at you from the walls. Go there. Just go there. It'll blow your mind. :)

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account