Il Forno Pizza & Pasta

4.1
based on 13 reviews

13 reviews about Il Forno Pizza & Pasta

05 Apr 2017

The waitresses are always there and makes sure you are always attended to. Authentic Pizzas on the menu, on a beautiful thin crust. Nona's lazangna is excellent but I can't go past the Cotolette in main size.

03 Apr 2017

Delicious, simple, authentic Italian. Our local favourite. Eating here is like eating with your family.. Food is lovely and fairly priced, staff attentive and atmosphere intimate and friendly.

27 Nov 2016

Yummy pizzas here. The service is friendly and professional and staff know what they are doing. Highly recommend for pizza and wine

22 May 2016

Love the thin crust pizzas with yummy toppings. They've recently done a renovation so it's nice to go and sit inside and have a meal

daisys487
217 reviews · 100% trust · 20500 points
28 Mar 2016

Really great wood fire oven baked pizzas ,thin crust makes it tasty and delicious. with a large variety to choose from. With more than just pizza and pasta.. not what you expect.

31 May 2015

Pizzas here are spur yummy and I would recommend them! Service is friendly and hospitable. Price-wise it's not bad value for the area and they deliver too which is convenient!

27 Mar 2015

Nice thin crust pizzas with yummy toppings. Friendly and helpful service and not in the really busy bit of Hampton Street so you can usually get a park right outside.
They deliver too!

03 Sep 2013

Il Forno has recently had a renovation done. There were a whole heap of new apartments built above the existing restaurant. This meant they were closed for a period of about 18 months over 2012 and 2013. When they have re-opened it is just as good as ever!
They have kept the wood fire oven like they had in the original restaurant. Their pizzas are very authentic, and use fresh and interesting topppings. Their Pizza's are more Gourmet than what you would get a a typical Pizza place and have a beautiful thin and crispy base.
They have an amazing list of specials, and the staff are always sure to give you a run down of what those specials are.
The owner is a real character and prides him self on providing a great experience for all his diners.
The restaurant is always very busy - so booking is highly recommended. Also - because it gets quite busy, it does also get quite noisy in the restaurant, which can make it hard to have a conversation if you have a big table.
They do also offer take away if you can't get a booking!

Approximate cost: $30

yodadc 03 Sep 2013 · 100% Trust

sounds different to the usual pizza place?

01 Sep 2013

Quality pizza and pasta! I love that this place is just around the corner from me it's so handy! The pizza and pasta is always delcious and up to standard. Quick service too and very friendly. Defs my local!

12 Mar 2009

This is more than a pizza and pasta restaurant. We will definitely be back. We really enjoyed our night here. We had teenagers and young children with us and there was a choice for all. Yummy pizzas with crisp bases cooked in wood fired oven, crispy french fries, beautiful veal saltimbocca and rib eye steak. Only drawback is the noise.

Approximate cost: $24.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account