Write a review

9 reviews about Impact Automatics

08 Mar 2016

Best automatic specìalist in eastern suburbs used to go here one a year for past 12 years as he service my auto in my vl commodore thanks

18 Oct 2013

I have been taking my car to Impact Automatics for a few years now, and when I collect my car, am always very content and I'm not easy to please, but they are so thorough and complete in a very professional and understanding way, and always consider the needs of the customer totally and have very reliable staff. They offer top class service without putting massive holes in customers wallets or purses, and I cannot recommend Impact Automatics highly enough.

07 Sep 2012

Impact have always serviced my 1998 magna auto transmission, its now done 290,000km on the orignial transmission. No problem ever. Transmission serviced every 50,000km.

Approximate cost: $120 for trans service

02 Feb 2012

Brilliant. I have been going to them for a few years. Mark and the team are helpful and knowledgeable and efficient. Prices are most reasonable, and they don't do unnecessary work. The Mitsubishi dealership told me my car would require a complete new transmission at a cost of nearly $4K, took the car to Impact, within 20 minutes they looked at it, told me what was wrong, and quoted me $280 and fixed the problem the same day. I drove that car for another 3 1/2 years, and the transmission was still working perfectly when I sold it.
Impact do all my servicing, I won't let anyone else touch my car.
I have recommended Impact to quite a few friends, and without exception, they have all been very impressed and satisfied.

10 Jul 2010

Booked the car in for a service and new clutch. Car was booked in quite quickly and ready at the time stated. No surprise costs - a fair quote was made and the cost came in under the quote!
They were also happy to quote for future non essential work with out pressuring for it to be done immediately.
Shortly after, experienced some difficulty with the car. These guys booked it in quickly and after having a look, replaced the problem part and did not charge the extra labour fee.

Really feel they can be trusted. A good mechanic experience!

16 Aug 2009

I trust these guys with my transmission. They serviced it every year I owned the car except since I moved to Carrum Downs, they are reliable and friendly and have good knowledge of their work.

27 May 2009

On a friends recommendation, I called Impact Automatics to book in my Toyota Avalon for a a scheduled service of the automatic transmission. Mark answered my call and fitted me in the next, following a late cancellation. The work was completed and the vehicle ready for pick-up at the time stated, and I was pleased to get a seniors discount of 10%.

Approximate cost: $144

Anonymous
19 May 2008

My clutch was playing up and they took my car in straight away, without booking and fixed it for me within an hour. The service was excellant, they charged me a very reasonable price and the owner there is lovely. I will be using them whenever I need anything done.

Approximate cost: $100

28 Aug 2007

they had to replace rear main fly wheel, and do a major service on my auto trans, found them very good and helpful

Approximate cost: $255.00

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account