43 reviews about Indochine Vietnamese Restaurant

18 Oct 2017

Can't fault it - it's the best and yummiest. Easiest to order take away - the best food which still keeps its quality for take away.

12 Oct 2016

One of my favourite places to get indonesian food. Always a little crowded but it is worth the wait and booking. I love it!

23 Mar 2016

Food was ok and staff were pretty friendly. Food came quite quickly even though it was busy

26 Aug 2014

My favourite restaurant. It never fails to disappoint. Always busy, but they can always find you a seat. Very crowded and not ideal for a romantic dinner, however the food is simply the best. I cannot go past the spring rolls, followed by the Rockling. They do a mean red curry as well. My only complaint is the high corkage charge but it is a small complaint. Service is quick and usually reliable.

04 Feb 2014

These guys have it all happening. Quick service, good sewrvice, quality, and the spring rolls are to die for. The cinese vegetables are alway so fresh and gorgeous and the mushrooms are divine. I want to know their secrets!

Approximate cost: $18

20 Oct 2013

Great food. Service is friendly. Alway fresh. They can be a bit busy at times so you can expect to wait unless you pre book before hand. If you have a pram, it's a good idea not to take it with you as space are limited.

Approximate cost: $15

07 Aug 2013

I took my husband to eat there after not being able to get into a nearby restaurant.

Food was fresh and tasty. Not as good as down the street, but I still really enjoyed it.

Service on the night was excellent.

07 Jun 2013

A friend recommended this place after our last bad experience in a close by Vietnamese restaurant so we thought we'd give it a go. Sadly food is nowhere near as fantastic as the other place but still satisfactory. I found my lemongrass pork to be a little bland. Service wasn't great neither as the place was bustling and splitting at the seams. Will give it another go later next week!

08 Jul 2012

Indochine is fantastic - when a restaurant is packed for lunch on a Tuesday you know it's probably doing something right. I got a great Vietnamese hit which was a relief because I've been to some shockers this year. My pho was the standard $10 and aromatic and fresh, and the same can be said of my rice paper rolls. My boyfriend and our friend got the pad thai and honey chicken respectively, which aren't as tradtionally Vietnamese but were still yummy nonetheless.

The best bit was our waiter, who was incredibly funny, attentive and lovely. I would go back just to have him look after us again!

Approximate cost: $10

28 Apr 2012

Looking for highly authentic Vietnamese cuisine? Then it pays to take a trip to Indochine in Box Hill. This place prides itself on genuine, authentic high quality Vietnamese cuisine. Its prices are not the cheapest in Box Hill but what you are paying for is quality. The Pho noodles here isn't something that someone just threw together with a bit of msg in water - the soup has depth and taste - stir in the onions with the beef, coriander and noodles and the flavour bursts through each bite of noodles and beef.

Vietnamese crepe here is also highly recommended here - crispy yellow shell filled with a mix of prawns, pork and veggies that provide a great mix of textures with the nuoc nam (fish sauce).

Prices here as mentioned are a bit higher than most places in Box Hill however this is reflected in the quality of the food.

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account