J.A.E Electrics Pty Ltd

4.8
based on 140 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

140 reviews about J.A.E Electrics Pty Ltd

09 Jan 2015

I needed an electrician who is passionate and good with their trade. It is a tricky task to find the cause of fault in our house electrical wirings where only on certain rainy days, the lights will trip. The original company electrician that does the electrical of the new house came back to fix it when we first reported the fault. Never really fix it because every spring time we would encounter the same problem. After 10 years of living with this intermittent problem we decided to do something about it since it has been tripping more often whenever we have a heavy rainfall. Found John from womo whom I believed has fixed the problem on the first go with his vast experience and investigation skill. We have been having heavy rainfall on and off since he done the work and it has never trip. I am impressed with John explanation of what may be the cause of it since the problem cannot be reproduce when require. It is a task that may takes a few attempts to fix the problem, but with John experience and investigation skill, his first attempt fixed it straight away and he did not even have to spend hours on it. John even follow up with a phone call to see if the problem is still there after the first heavy rainfall. We have about 4 occasions of heavy rainfall and the lights have not trip. I can therefore conclude that John has fixed the problem, so John if you see this post, well done, great job and thank you very much. By the way, he also fix a few other electrical issues we have. I will definitely use him again for future work and recommendation for friends. Regards from Thina in Ivanhoe.

Thank for your review

15 Apr 2018

John knows his profession very well and assisted us with the electrical appliances at our home. It is hard to find Quality people these days who can be trusted and reliable. John is such a person. I highly recommend him!

Thanks Murray stay in touch

03 Nov 2017

Honest, to the point, know his stuff and very professional. Very helpful. Highly recommended. Thank you John.

Thank you very much

04 Sep 2017

Genuinely worked to get most cost effective solution. Friendly, timely, honest, and happily provided extra 'free' help over the phone. Would happily recommend.

Thank you very much Danielle. It fills great being able to help. Regards jp

30 Jun 2017

Two most important things about John - he showed up, and he did the work completely to my satisfaction. Recommended.

Thank you Robin. Short and to the point. Thank you if you need more electrical work done call me Regards jp

09 May 2017

John was good and honest. Fantastic service. He ascertained the problem quickly and provided the necessary solution.

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to work for you. Thanks again. Regards JP

10 Jan 2017

John is fast thinking, hard working and delightful company. He worked quickly and efficiently to discover the cause of our failing power supply. Rats chewing through cables under the house! Undaunted by poor access and what must've been a very unpleasant job, he solved the problem. Thanks so much, John. If only there were more tradesmen like you.

Thank you for your review

09 Jan 2017

Fantastic Service, great character, excellent person. No hesitation to recommend him to all my friends and family. Keep up with good work John.

Thank you very much for your review Have a great new year.

17 Dec 2016

Woohoo!! Thanks John, Leo and Jiabin for installing an air conditioner in my room. I called John and requested for a split system to be installed as I've sweltered enough summers in my west facing room. John also recommended Jiabin who was a very competent ventilation installer. I just had one condition, install the split system before those dreaded 40 degree days, within 2 weeks all 3 rock up and it was done within half a day! John also took me through what he was doing and explored the best options available, the best would have been to run the wire through the cavity wall through the roof and ceiling to the switchboard, that would have been a crazy amount of work but we worked out that he could link the split system to an existing switch in the room. I was worried that it may trip the system or worse, fry out the wires but was reassured by John and so far so good! They've got a saying, "do it once, do it good" these guys do exactly that, nothing dodgy or behind your back wiring that you'll have to worry about in the near future. Will definately recommend them to do any electrical works. You might even learn a thing or two too! Eg, John was giving a tutorial on voltage drop. *two thumbs up* keep up the good work!!!

Thank you for your review its always nice to hear good things. Have a great festive season and if in trouble ring me, no meter what time, if I can help I will, thanks again.

15 Dec 2016

John is fantastic. He is clearly a customer-focused tradesman, is friendly, professional, entertaining and knows his stuff.

He dedicated the time to answer several queries and make some suggestions about the work I wanted completed, even before he knew he would be doing the work.

John did an excellent job with the work itself with the assistance of Raoul (also very friendly and professional). They completed a large job over the course of a single (long) day despite my insistence that it wouldn't inconvenience me if they came back to finish the job another day.

I will certainly be using JAE again and recommend them to others.

Thank you fort much for your valuable time giving us a fantastic review. Have a great festive season! JP

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account