J.A.E Electrics Pty Ltd

4.8
based on 142 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

142 reviews about J.A.E Electrics Pty Ltd

09 Jan 2015

I needed an electrician who is passionate and good with their trade. It is a tricky task to find the cause of fault in our house electrical wirings where only on certain rainy days, the lights will trip. The original company electrician that does the electrical of the new house came back to fix it when we first reported the fault. Never really fix it because every spring time we would encounter the same problem. After 10 years of living with this intermittent problem we decided to do something about it since it has been tripping more often whenever we have a heavy rainfall. Found John from womo whom I believed has fixed the problem on the first go with his vast experience and investigation skill. We have been having heavy rainfall on and off since he done the work and it has never trip. I am impressed with John explanation of what may be the cause of it since the problem cannot be reproduce when require. It is a task that may takes a few attempts to fix the problem, but with John experience and investigation skill, his first attempt fixed it straight away and he did not even have to spend hours on it. John even follow up with a phone call to see if the problem is still there after the first heavy rainfall. We have about 4 occasions of heavy rainfall and the lights have not trip. I can therefore conclude that John has fixed the problem, so John if you see this post, well done, great job and thank you very much. By the way, he also fix a few other electrical issues we have. I will definitely use him again for future work and recommendation for friends. Regards from Thina in Ivanhoe.

Thank for your review

13 Dec 2018

This is the best electrician I have ever found. John is a true gentleman and could not be more helpful. Took on a pretty awful job and did it with good humour and absolute professionalism. Then came back at short notice to fix an associated problem (not of his making). Probably the best experience with any tradie I've had. Will never use anyone else again.

How nice thank you very much

18 Oct 2018

John was able to ask questions and diagnose a power supply issue over the phone. Saved us the call out fee for something only the power supplier could fix. Thank you for your honesty & help!

Great to hear that the power company solved your problem. If you need me ring me .Thanks

15 Apr 2018

John knows his profession very well and assisted us with the electrical appliances at our home. It is hard to find Quality people these days who can be trusted and reliable. John is such a person. I highly recommend him!

Thanks Murray stay in touch

Thank you Murray much appreciated

03 Nov 2017

Honest, to the point, know his stuff and very professional. Very helpful. Highly recommended. Thank you John.

Thank you very much

04 Sep 2017

Genuinely worked to get most cost effective solution. Friendly, timely, honest, and happily provided extra 'free' help over the phone. Would happily recommend.

Thank you very much Danielle. It fills great being able to help. Regards jp

30 Jun 2017

Two most important things about John - he showed up, and he did the work completely to my satisfaction. Recommended.

Thank you Robin. Short and to the point. Thank you if you need more electrical work done call me Regards jp

09 May 2017

John was good and honest. Fantastic service. He ascertained the problem quickly and provided the necessary solution.

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure to work for you. Thanks again. Regards JP

10 Jan 2017

John is fast thinking, hard working and delightful company. He worked quickly and efficiently to discover the cause of our failing power supply. Rats chewing through cables under the house! Undaunted by poor access and what must've been a very unpleasant job, he solved the problem. Thanks so much, John. If only there were more tradesmen like you.

Thank you for your review

09 Jan 2017

Fantastic Service, great character, excellent person. No hesitation to recommend him to all my friends and family. Keep up with good work John.

Thank you very much for your review Have a great new year.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

10% off total price

Claim and print offer

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account