Jasmine Thai Restaurant

4.2
based on 31 reviews

31 reviews about Jasmine Thai Restaurant

19 Apr 2018

The food was delicious and very reasonably priced, the staff were lovely and friendly and they made Mums birthday so special. Can't say enough good things. Thankyou!

19 Apr 2018

The food was delicious and very reasonably priced, the staff were lovely and friendly and they made Mums birthday so special. Can't say enough good things. Thankyou!

29 Oct 2015

I have only been here once but man it was tasty. The menu has a great range and the food is of good quality. It is always busy here

Approximate cost: $10

17 May 2014

Great fresh and tasty Thai food here, service is very good, had a helpful waiter by the name of Keiran, who was very friendly and knew all we wanted to know about the food. Good size servings, BYO, and takeaway. Its a good idea to make a booking as gets very busy some nights.

Approximate cost: $varies

erin-cole902 29 Oct 2015 · 100% Trust

I totally agree with this as its always so busy, but thats because its really good food.

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

I have been a regular here for a few years and am always pleased with my meal whether dining in or take away. Slowly working my way through the menu!

Approximate cost: $25

27 Aug 2013

got take away from here the food was not the best and the prices were not the best either did not enjoy eating from this place my mum said they served awsome food but my experience was not the same was very disappointed and wont order from again

Approximate cost: $40

14 Jan 2013

Love the food here. Frequently ordered take away until recently we decided to eat in. Pretty dingy. For the prices they charge perhaps they could improve their restaurant, particulary the toilets. Also not the greatest atmosphere but the staff are lovely.

02 Nov 2012

Plenty of variety on the menu, whether it be noodles or rice, food is very tasty and fresh. Stir fried meat combination and mixed vegies in a oyster sauce ,just delicous. Good amount on plate. Maybe a little dearer than other places, but you get what you pay for. Only downfall is, it is quite a noisy place, and tables can be quite close together.BYO alcohol is also available, and takeaway. Right in the main street of Ballarat also. Parking at the door.

Approximate cost: $varies

31 Dec 2011

Cannot fault the food, delicious and rich Thai food, particularly the mussaman curry (my favourite). It's BYO, but even then works out a little expensive, although Ballarat restaurants do tend to be pricier.

Approximate cost: $20

Number6 12 Jan 2012 · 70% Trust

Ballarat restaurants are ridiculously priced and this is no exception. I can eat good Thai food in Melbourne for 25-50% less in areas with much higher rents.

jilln1 12 May 2012 · 50% Trust

Love this place,run by a wonderful Australian-Thai family, great combination of East meets West.Lovely food and nice ambience.

05 Nov 2011

Had a few dinners with work mates there. Sizzling mixed seafood dish and a beef mussaman curry are delicous. Food is tasty and service is excellent. If you can't finish it, just ask for a take-away box, good for the lunch next day.

Approximate cost: $15

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account