John the Vet

5.0
based on 21 reviews

Write a review

21 reviews about John the Vet

20 Apr 2015

We have been coming to see John now for the past 5 years and are extremely happy. We all feel very comfortable with leaving our Pooch with him and his staff and highly recommend him ti anyone. Keep up the good work John and see you soon.
Sue

18 Sep 2014

Our dog Bear has been under the care of John the Vet and his staff all of his life. He turned 12 today! We didnt think that he would live this long. He has been treated and cared for cushings disease and has over the past two/three years had bladder stone surgery and two cruciate ligament repairs. (We have lost track of time) He is doing very well. His cushings is under control (touch wood) and he now has the energy of a puppy! Thank you John and staff for your focused attention, professionalism and dedication and supporting us through some of the toughest decisions and experiences with Bear.

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Moved to the area recently and was looking for a good vet for my kelpie who is the princess in the family. John was so engrossed in the state of my dog that he forgot to introduce himself, my partner and I loved that about him. His love for animals is well demonstrated with the ease of which he handles himself. Great manner with myself in describing the necessary procedure for my dog and left me with a very good understanding of what was necessary and optional to make an informed decision. The reception staff / nurses also have a great attitude.
Thank You to all the staff.

21 Mar 2014

We have had several dogs in our family that have John as their regular vet, and we have been nothing but happy with every element of their service. Regardless of the illness or injury, John the Vet and all the staff at the surgery have been caring, understanding, and above all, have made sure the dogs health and best interest comes first. We can't thank them enough for all they have done over the last 15 years for our family.

09 Aug 2013

John and his staff did a fantastic job with my dog (Marley)after he ruptured his ACL, operation was done very quickly and after care instructions/follow up visits were brilliant. With almost no prior relationship I have even been allowed to pay the bill off.

Approximate cost: $1300

15 Sep 2012

Since moving to Melbourne, I've been struggling to find a vet who is caring, compassionate and genuinely interested in my dog. I had tried three other vets in the area before I found John on WOMO and none of them even came close to providing such a positive and welcoming experience.

My dog gets really stressed when it comes to vet visits but John put a lot of effort into getting to know him and keeping him as relaxed as possible. He did a full work up in addition to giving him his vaccinations and was genuinely interested in finding out his medical history and making sure that all bases were covered. The appointment didn't feel rushed and I felt that I could ask lots of questions without being a pain in the butt (what can I say, I love my dog!)

John and his staff are absolutely lovely. They made the visit as stress-free and positive as possible for me and my dog and he's now got me as a customer for life!

MazB35 15 Sep 2012 · 100% Trust

Thats great to hear of your experiences
Thank u for sharing :-)

03 Aug 2012

We came to see John for a 3rd opinion in a desperate attempt to help our dog who was deteriorating by the day. After getting the run around from other vets and feeling that their only concern was how much $ they could squeeze out of us, we weren't feeling too confident.....Bottom line, John is simply the best! He took the time to go over our dog with a fine tooth comb and think out of the box to come to a solution that others failed to find. Our dog is now back to his happy, healthy self!

I recently recommended John to a friend who was in a similar situation with her older dog and he provided the same level of care and expertise to put him on the road to recovery.

His compassion for animals and their owners, combined with his great sense of humor, is second to none. We are so grateful to have found John!!

13 Apr 2012

He is a very caring dedicated vet who was has been fantastic with our dog and cat for a few years and was particularly caring with our bunny that passed away a few years ago. He is honestly the best vet around !!!!

Approximate cost: $$$$

21 Oct 2011

I have been to several vets with my 2 dogs and can honestly say that John and the other staff are the best I've been to. When my clever dog swallowed a kebab skewer whole it meant several visits and treatments waiting for it to pass through him. Eventually surgery was needed and the care & attention he received was excellent. The cost was also a good deal less than my experience at other vets. I have faith to take my dogs in to see John for any type of treatment and would recommend this practice to others.

John the Vet 21 Oct 2011

It's amazing what dogs will swallow, and it's also amazing what will sometimes just pass happily out the other end. Not this time, though, sadly. But all's well that ends well.
Thanks for the nice review!

29 Jul 2011

Dear John.... :)
Thank you so much for looking after my pet and I. I was very happy with your thoroughness and attention to detail and i look forward to bringing my other pets to visit.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account