9 reviews about Kanzaman

09 May 2013

Kanzaman is a wonderful dining experience!

The atmosphere is wonderful, excellent decorations and a very comfortable dining room. The staff are friendly and attentive.

I dined with a group and we had the banquet which was absolutely delicious! Each course was fresh and tasty, we also had the option to have more of any course which was great, although there was definitely enough of each course to satisfy.

I will definitely be returning, and would highly recommend KanZaman!

Approximate cost: $40.00

05 May 2013

An authentic Lebanese restaurant!

We went as a group and enjoyed a banquet, there was more food than we could all eat. More if we wanted it, wait staff very responsive and alert to the tables needs.

My absolute hands down favourite dish at this restaurant is their felafel! The most yummy, moist morsels to be enjoyed with the dips that come with the banquet entrees.

I want them NOW!

The most profound part of the whole evening for me was the realisation that this is a restaurant that believes in itself.

Over the years it has been consistent and formed a unique niche in Richmond that attracts newcomers and repeat customers alike.

Congratulations to the owners, managers, staff & belly dancers for making your restaurant one I want to come back to :)

Approximate cost: $40 pp

30 Aug 2012

We love this place. The food is very fresh and healthy. Try to be there when the belly dancer comes in. Its fun.

05 Sep 2010

Fantastic Lebanese food, both dine-in and takeaway. Open for lunch and dinner. Great value, friendly staff and divine food. Not heavy handed with spices and chilli. Just delicately flavoured for anyone to enjoy

Approximate cost: $18.00

23 Jul 2010

I went here for a work function and it was a great night out, and not because of my colleagues. Belly dancing aside, everything was a new experience. The menu is full of choices, staff are pleasant and prices are good.
All in all, a good night out.

Approximate cost: $20+

14 May 2009

A first visit to Kanzaman on a weekend night was unsuccessful because it was booked solid. A subsequent visit made the reason for the packed restaurant clear. The food is wonderfully prepared with incredible flavours. The banquet(with seafood or without) is a great option for newcomers to Lebanese food and you will certainly not leave there hungry. After many courses, as we neared the end of the meal the waiter asked if we were still hungry, as they would have prepared Lamb Kofta for us to make sure that we were fully satisfied. The Baba Ghannouj was stellar with an incredible smoky flavour not found in deli-bought product. Each dish they brought out drew another ooh from our table.

It is BYO (wine only) at $3.50/bottle. Our waiter was keen on hearing about the selections we brought with us.

26 Mar 2009

I went there for dinner (5 of us) last Friday night. We made a booking and by 7.30pm the place was pretty full. The entrees were delicious. We didn't order a banquet but each ordered a main meal. I had the prawns which were delicious. Everyone else really enjoyed their meal too. Very nice atmosphere and ambiance. A good restaurant for a special night out. Ended up being about $45 per person for entree, main and soft drinks.

Approximate cost: $25

13 Jun 2008

Fantastic food, the banquets are amazing and great value for money. One of my favourite restaurants. The best place for dinner when you've got time on your hands, as well as being a cultural experience. Love the belly dancer too. My favourite dish is the Ashtarout served with cinnamon rice. I'd go there for that rice alone.

Approximate cost: $24

Anonymous
28 Feb 2008

This was my introduction to Lebanese food and has become my favourite local restuarant. I think the way it works is that it is simple home cooked food but done very well.

Dips (eggplant dip is outstanding), falafal and tabouleh always sets you up for a great meal.

Love bringing friends because you know the food is reliable and sharing is always very easy. BYO is a huge plus also.

I have found a mix bag with the waiters. Some of the older staff are very intentive and good at their job but some of the younger ones are friendly but seem to lack interest.

Approximate cost: $25

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account