20 reviews about Las Chicas

22 Aug 2017

Great cafe with a very good choice of food. Staff are always really friendly and helpful! I will be back.. xxx

09 May 2017

A table out the back in a nice sunny day, is a good way to start the day. Had the corn fritters which were excellent.

07 Nov 2016

Great little lovely cafe. Coffee is really great and staff are also very welcoming. Great little place to stop by.

07 Jan 2015

Love this place, and not just for the excellent lovely chirpy staff but also their great food and fan-freakin-tastic coffee.

Keep up the good work guys!!!

28 Oct 2014

Food is delicious! Shakes and smoothies are to die for. I love sitting in the courtyard on a beautiful sunny day and enjoying a coffee. Lovely staff too. :-)

25 Oct 2014

Went for lunch one week, came back for brunch the next...both times service was sensational, food so fresh, great friendly atmos and quirky decor. My new fav place to enjoy a meal with friends!! Size of meals are very generous. For lunch we chose the Moroccan lamb shoulder was baked for 15 hours and fell off the fork and the chicken salad was truly gluten free both $20 and very filling and healthy. Every dish has something a little bit different and could win a place on one of the foodie shows - delicious food. Very very good service. (For something really different try the Berocca in orange juice with a shot of vodka for a fast energy boost $12) amazing :-) This cafe offers the best freshest and truly gluten free menu I've seen in years!!!

Approximate cost: $20

15 Aug 2013

Went there for brekkie! Enjoyed the food, nice menu and good vibe! I recommend to try ham hock! Loved the gluten free options! Great place for any diet needs or no diet at all! I'll be back!

27 Mar 2013

I used to come here a lot for the french toast before they refined the menu - it would be absolutely soaking in blueberry compote, and I mean 'have a little toast with your blueberries' kind of thing. I went again last Sunday for a hangover breakfast and found it a busy and rushed, with the blueberries more of a garnish than a feature to the dish this time. Shame. I didn't feel like I could linger and enjoy the company I was with, as they were trying to turn over tables as quickly as possible. Still AMAZING food, with a fabulous menu selection, but this place is a victim of its own success

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Service with a smile, this groovy little hideaway is a diners delight! Heavenly smooth and perfected quality coffee; these guys are the best around. If you're looking for Melbourne's best coffee look no further! As for the food though, the menu could do with a revamp! Not much selection and a bit of a wait ...

Approximate cost: $10

17 Jul 2012

A bit of a wait for our table, I probably would have gone elsewhere had it not been my friend who promised it was worth the wait! The menu is pretty impressive which is quite vegetarian orientated. I had the porridge, and, i don't do porridge but this was actually pretty good. Highly recommend this place - regardless of a little waiting!

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account