9 reviews about Lena's Lakeside Cafe

13 Oct 2017

I recently visited this restaurant for breakfast as I have done a couple of times before. There are many good restaurants in Warners Bay but stuck to this one because I have been pleased with the food. But on this recent visit s most appalled as we were ushered to an area we did not want to sit in and when we refused and sat where we wanted the Owner (pretty sure) just walked off. The water glasses were filthy and a new one ordered. Coffee on skim tasted like water and no milk, toasted melt looked like it was reheated and came out on a small piece of toast, edges cut off, and scrambled eggs with sourdough came out without toasting the sourdough. Whether this was because the owner was having a bad day not sure, probably wouldn't go back there. Staff is not friendly at all. Big mistake Lenas, your competition will win us

Approximate cost: $43

23 Mar 2013

Lenas wont appeal to everyone. Its stuck in a bit of a time warp. Menu items include vol au vents and other treats from the 70s and 80s. Interestingly, there is no tongue in cheek and the menu is pure coffee lounge rather than cafe, down to the waitstaff. Its nice, the food is as expected however, the coffee was a bit too watery for my liking.

24 Feb 2013

I have been to Lena's a few times now and the experience in each instance has been average - Exactly what you would expect with no Wow but no disappointment either.

If you were looking for a light meal - Lena's is a good safe bet.

I know others that rave about this place but I don't feel the love in the same way. Truthfully, I am a little perplexed at some of the verbal praise I have been given. Maybe my expectation was too high as a result.

Overall - good SAFE bet.

13 Feb 2013

I always order a Chicken Schnitzel with Gravy with a yummy piece of Cheesecake afterwards whenever I go to Lena's. The staff are constantly asking to be of assistance and that coupled with the quality of the food makes you feel like royalty. Amazing cafe!

25 Jun 2011

Great little cafe with curteous, efficient staff! The menu has plenty to choose from and always something yummy on the specials board. The cakes are delicious as well.

Approximate cost: $15

20 Apr 2010

Can't really expect much more from informal, cafe dining. The menu is varied & surprising large. Food & value for money is really good.
Customer service from phone booking to paying was really pleasant, courteous and efficient.

05 Apr 2010

Lena's is a great relaxing place to go for a quiet lunch with great views of Warner's bay. The staff are always friendly and fast in their service. The specials make choosing easy and there is sooo much to choose from. Its a must dine in Warner's bay!

Approximate cost: $15

30 Dec 2009

great place to eat in the Warner's bay area.
Has a great menu to cover all day. Has delicious cakes!
I would definitely recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Approximate cost: $18

25 Jun 2008

Good old fashioned service.Family owned. We have dinned here on many occasions, and and have always been very happy with the meals that Lawrence and his staff prepair. We often just go here for lunch, jst to get away from the hum drum of home

Approximate cost: $25.00

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account