Lonely Pets Club

4.8
based on 202 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

202 reviews about Lonely Pets Club

17 Jun 2016

I have used LPC on a regular basis for a few years now. My carer Ester is fabulous. She always keeps in touch advising on how my boys (2 Burmese cats) are travelling. My boys can be quite fussy but always appear happy and contented when I return home (I suspect they get lots and lots of cuddles while I am away).

I travel at different times of the year - winter and summer - and nothing is too much trouble, from putting the air conditioning on if the weather is extra hot to watering plants if required.

I am always recommending LPC to my friends and acquaintances - they are a Godsend (and extremely competitive with their pricing).

23 Jun 2019

Great peace of mind for great value.

Approximate cost: $25

17 Jun 2019

Won't use again. LPC advertises itself as an organisation with employees, but isn't. Is a group of disconnected franchisees, and any issues are the responsibility of the franchisee.

Had issues with our care, due to unchanged litter which resulted in cats going elsewhere and damaging furniture. This wouldn't have happened if the carer had contacted me (I'd expressly said litter had to be changed due to picky cats and we had four other bags of litter in the house).

Then was bounced back and forth for months between franchisee and organisation for the promised payment for couch cleaning.

The issue with the care was frustrating, but accidents happen. For me the big issue was communication and unclear responsibilities between head office and franchisees.

Approximate cost: $500

Lonely Pets Club 18 Jun 2019

Hi Bethany. You have spoken directly to the business owner franchisee and our Support Office at length regarding your recent booking. As communicated to you, we accept that we should have called you instead of emailing you, to find out if you had more kitty litter at home. As a result of your kitty litter running out, we accept that on one day, your kitty litter levels were a bit lower than normal and this may have led to your cats toileting outside of your kitty litter box. But we also suggested it is not uncommon for cats to change their normal toileting habbits when their owners go away if they are a bit stressed. Both are possibilities. Thereafter we cleaned up all visible cat poo found outside your litter tray. As we discussed at the time, we have already agreed to pay to get your 2 seater couch steam cleaned for you, many months ago now. We are just awaiting you to send a cleaning quote for your 2 seater couch to the franchisee and we will happily pay for it for you. Happy to settle this ASAP for you. Thanks Bethany- Justin

05 May 2019

Thank goodness for Amanda! She has taken care of my two fur babies twice now and I will continue to use her. Amanda has a special way of making you feel comfortable whilst away from your fur babies. I’m very thankful my 2 cats were well looked after.

04 Feb 2019

Easy online booking system and fantastic staff

07 Jan 2019

I have been a customer of LPC for many years now brilliant people and carers...... nothing too much trouble thankyou !

22 Oct 2018

Shinko cared for our elderly cat, Tabitha over a few days. Shinko was outstanding and by far and away the best cat carer that we have ever had.
She sent a photo & txt at each visit so we were assured that everything was ok and we cannot thank her enough.
Most impressive service from Shinko & Loney pets club.
10 out of 10

Approximate cost: $200

16 Oct 2018

Easy to deal with, lovely people and leaving my dog in his own home knowing he was being lovingly cared for was important. Great service.

11 Oct 2018

They used to walk my dog for over 1hour and resonable price lovely girls and nice and easy i pay them i feed the dogs and i used to give extra money to them for lunch and they loved me i really enjoyed these people

07 Oct 2018

This service enabled us to leave our pets in their familiar surroundings which was less stressful for them and us both.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account