9 reviews about Lost & Found Market

21 Jan 2011

really loved it! got everything i was looking for and more! wasnt too expencive if you looked hard enough

Approximate cost: $50

30 Mar 2010

I spent an enjoyable afternoon there, I found great bargains up stairs in particular, after tackling that... staircase, worth the effort, lots of great bric-a-brac.

29 Mar 2010

I found an amazing 80's dress for an uber fashionista wedding on the advice of a shop attendant. So many compliments on the night and dress was going for a song. I hate shopping but having such great advice on hand made the experience a breeze. Thanks girl Joh.

Approximate cost: $90

29 Mar 2010

An amazing array of interesting and beautiful things. Sometimes it feels more like wandering through a museum than a market. I could spend hours here…..

28 Mar 2010

A treasure trove of second hand delights at a reasonable price. You can pick through and find some real treasures. Reasonably priced, good variety - you can while away an afternoon and come out loaded with treasures. Recommend the furniture downstairs and vintage clothes upstairs.

06 Oct 2009

this is like a HUGE retro warehouse. it has everything you can think of-furniture, clothes, accessories, shoes, records/vinyls, handbags, and more!
i love going here cause you can spend hours just looking! i bought a genuine glomesh wallet for $15 in really good condition and a scarf for $18

30 May 2009

This a fun place to visit even if you're not buying. It's a great place to source retro furniture, kitsch and vintage clothing. The prices are steep, but if you find something you just can't resist, then price is no object.

12 Feb 2009

this place is heaven for anyone who loves fashion from the 40's to the 80's. It's like a gigantic high quality op shop (although not as cheap). Floors and levels all over the space..you could seriously spend 3 hours in here and not see everything. HUGE range of goods..old dress patterns, wool, retro fabrics, hats, shoes, accessories, old suits, dresses, kids stuff, buttons, toys, furniture, artwork..............could go on and on and on! A Thrilling shopping experience if you love vintage! Best place to go in Melbourne. Note to mums with prams. Don't. Too many stairs and levels.

Approximate cost: $40

28 Feb 2008

While walking down Smith street near video busters my bf and I found this place, it's a little hidden away but worth a look. They have a huge variety of things all RETRO! My bf got a great pair of pants and they were very cheap. This place is full of wonderful little treasures.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account