This business has Closed Down
Word of Mouth has been informed that this business is no longer trading. If this is not correct, please notify us.

6 reviews about Mabel's Cake & Cakery

14 Nov 2010

We had the best cake made my husband is a tattooist and the cake was decorated perfect.We cant Wait till our next cake Rabbit i feel maybe in a 4wd bogged love you guys

03 Sep 2010

5 friends & I just finished a cup cake decorating course at Sweet Art Cakes. We have a great night, learnt lots, lots of laughs. Very Very reasonable price. Virginia was great fun to work with and we will be going back for more !!

02 Jul 2010

I bought supplies for my daughter birthday cake last year and found the owners really helpful. The shop is a bit in need of a revamp but otherwise its a cute little business. I also had them make my wedding cake which was a great price and absolutely beautiful.

22 Jun 2010

I was very disappointed on 2 occasions when trying to buy almond paste and some flowers for cupcakes. The flowers I bought were crumbly and some broken and they never have what you need. If they can't stock basics like almond paste how do they expect to survive. The shop also smells very musty! yuck.

Approximate cost: $15.00

31 Oct 2008

I bought decorations for my mother's cake at Sweet Art Cakes & Candy. The decorations there are beautiful & the prices were quite reasonable. It would be better if the range of sugar craft was a bit more extensive, but I still found plenty of things to use for decoration. I would shop there again.

Approximate cost: $50.00

13 Sep 2007

I buy birthday cakes here, at least twice a year. The designs are good fun especially for kids, with a good range. The prices are very reasonable, and the cakes are always made on time, are fresh and the staff are always helpful.

t_bang1987 04 Apr 2011 · 60% Trust

I had a $500 dollar wedding cake wich after ordering and paying the deposit she decides to make $700 wedding cake made here,i showed pictures of the cake i wanted and the owner assured me she could do it no hesitation.I ordered a 4 tear cake alternating each layer with white mudcake and chocolate.come my wedding day i felt like the cake looked like a second rate version of the 1 i ordered,when it was cut it was dry and also unedible 1 layer being orange.my 120 guests only ate 1/2 of one layer wich ment the rest of my $700 dollar wedding cake went into the bin!!!!!!!!!! We went back to complain but got nowhere,I was told it doesnt matter they dont need my business.If i could have it over again i would not by my cake here.all of my guest no where the cake came from and where discusted that a cake business could produce such garbage

ReecesCheckYaPieces 24 Jul 2011 · 0% Trust

t_bang1987: We were horrified to read of your shocking experiences and hope that you are considering legal action for compensation. We strongly encourage you to complete a full (WOMOW) rating detailing your experiences. While the cake was indigestible, it appears that their attitude was/is even more offensive. You have our complete empathy.

By smiles4u: We too had exactly the same experience (on three separate occasions) prior to giving the business the flick. Unfortunately, it seems little has changed over the years. Far too many Ballaratians are happy to settle for an attractive, but inedible cake, however it is our personal opinion that no-one should ever have to choose between the two.

t_bang1987 26 Jul 2011 · 60% Trust

Thank you reaces i will put up a full review.Was really upset by the whole experience. this women basically robed me because she new i had no other choice.Was not happy when i viewed the cake the day before the wedding but thought"ok this is from a professional cake shop so surely it should taste amazing" Obviously it didn't.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account