10 reviews about Main Sail Cafe Bar

02 Nov 2018

This cafe is okay, but isn't much of a stand out for me. It was quite busy and loud when I visited and the service was a bit slow, so that made the experience less enjoyable. Also I got no apology when I received my order,
which was disappointing. The meal I ordered tasted reasonably good considering the wait and my coffee was better than expected.

Anonymous
27 Jul 2010

I visited this cafe on the weekend gone past - I was so impressed with the standards. The young girl who served me was very lovely & had a smile on her face which was a bonus! I had a bowl of minestrone soup & it was amazing- the best thing to warm me up on a cold winters day. I would give this cafe a 9.5 out of 10!! FANTASTIC!

Approximate cost: $10

15 Dec 2009

My last rating was retracted? So I will keep it simple..
Waited a while to be served. I was put off from the flies in the sandwich cabinet.
I guess I came on a bad day so I gave it a second chance. Unfortunately my lasagna was still a little cold in the middle. But that was fixed for me and it went down well with a glass of red :) All I'll say is it's always best to give everyone a second chance.. they'll be sure to impress ;)

Approximate cost: $17

16 Aug 2009

Awesome place to take the kids to on a sunday afternoon, friendly with great food and service. The food was on time hot and served with a smile. The kids ate everything on their plates with out complaining what more can i say ;)

Approximate cost: $17

06 May 2009

nicely situated cafe in Mornington! food was nice bit bazaar with potato chips on the side of my sandwich plate. food came out within a reasonable time. have also had breakfast here and was really good

05 May 2009

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great menu with a large selection of meals (Especially breakfast) and the food is always freshly prepared and tastes delicious. Its made to order, so its always fresh and hot.

Approximate cost: $17

Anonymous
17 Jul 2008

ok...so went in and had a bowl of barley beef broth....blew me away......decided to go back and try breakfast...had the belfast brekky...why dont we eat this stuff....deelish...... cant wait to go back and try more....the atmosphere was laid back...bluesmusic....smiley people....fun time

Approximate cost: $16

19 Jan 2008

Good if you have a few children. Food pretty ordinary with nothing outstanding - just normal run of the mill everyday nosh - plenty of chips with everything. Not really for me.

Approximate cost: $15

13 Jan 2008

Had lunch here today and it was quite a busy little place. Standard variety of foccacia's plus all day breakfast. The food is quite nice but not amazing, however the prices are very reasonable.

Approximate cost: $8

06 Jan 2008

Pleasant efficient service & high quality product. Wide choice of freshest ingredients. Lovely people to be served by. Holiday atmosphere, relaxing time out. A lunch cafe with a difference, evenwine and beer available with sandwiches and foccacias.

Approximate cost: $6.50

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account