Man With A Van - Removalists

4.9
based on 257 reviews

Write a review

257 reviews about Man With A Van - Removalists

17 Mar 2011

Relocation of house hold items from one side of the suburb to the other with no hassles or issues at all. Both the guys were great and very friendly I would highly recommend their service. and will be getting them back in a week or so to do some more moving for me

Approximate cost: $119

16 Feb 2011

They were very friendly and very hard working. We couldn't believe the amount of work 2 men have done in less than 4 hours!

Funny story: They managed to move the fridge, washing machine, treadmill and a huge dining table up 15 floors, in the time a juice bar made an apple juice!

10 Feb 2011

Man With a Van are the only removalists I have and ever will use due to their professionalism after having them recommended to me by a family member, I have always had wonderful service from the first phone call through to the completion of the job. I just moved yesterday and thought it would be almost impossible to move my modular couch up 3 flights of steps (plus other furniture etc.) but it was all done, absolutely no damage and an hour under the estimated time. I will definitely be using them again when I move and will recommend them to anyone who needs to move. I always get lovely staff that are friendly and make my move so easy and stress free. Thank you so much for your wonderful service once again. From Myra :-)

02 Feb 2011

These guys were awesome! So fast and pleasant to deal with. Unlike the old smelly removalists than I'm used to dealing with. They were quite the opposite, young , friendly and good looking!

31 Jan 2011

I needed a heavy recliner moved to my father's nursing home room. The man with the van was thoughtful and helpful and very efficient!

31 Jan 2011

I highly recommend these men!

I was really impressed with the entire Man With A Van service - from the easy to use website to the friendly man in the office contacting me, to the men actually doing the moving – the experiences were all positive.

Luke and Dan did a great job of moving my things with great care from a place with a spiral staircase to my new place, which was up 2 flights of stairs. I had some heavy furniture and a bulky sofa and they managed it all without a problem.

They completed the move within the time that was originally quoted to me, despite having to detour to pick up the sofa from a separate location. They were also super friendly and turned a stressful moving day into a really easy relocation for me. I'll definitely be telling all my friends about them!

17 Jan 2011

I would just like to say a big thanks to Matt and Tom who were absolutely great and very accommodating in fitting the entire contents of my two bedroom apartment in a van in one run! It was a rather hot day and it was 2 levels up with no stairs at the new place. Good job guys! I would happily recommend Man with a Van to my friends simply based on my experience with these two guys.

14 Dec 2010

Moved about 30 boxes from one address to a new one with 2 flights of stairs at one end and 3 at the other...the upstairs end. Arrived on time, loaded up the van in no time. It took longer to unload but it was longer from the van to the new place, upstairs and the weather was getting warmer. Although the boxes weren't big it was a tough job for them, they admitted it, but not one complaint. Their attitude was excellent. My one gripe would be that there seemed to be a hidden cost at the end that I was expecting which was 'transport time'. I was charged 30 minutes for this but it was only 3 minutes between buildings so I assume that it was pre/after job tranfer time. Also, I thought that it was a bit cheeky to have "tip" on their sheet to be signed but I tipped anyway as they did a really good job without fuss.

Approximate cost: $150

04 Mar 2010

I had used this guy to move my server race from a office to my home. They are cheap than any other removalist. Their service was good as well. Recommend this removalist.

15 Feb 2010

I used these guys to move some office desks. It was a hot day and the guys didn't complain in the slightest they just got the job done. Sometimes when you're paying by the hour, removalists can try to drag it out but there were no games like that. The were careful to ensure no damage was done at either end (even with a set of stairs).

Approximate cost: $120

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account