Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

4.5
based on 12 reviews

12 reviews about Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park

29 May 2018

beautiful location. nice place where you can go on many walks. it can be a bit expensive but it is a very nice and romantic location and atmosphere

01 Sep 2013

We booked this hotel as a surprise for friends to spend their marriage night and 3 others here. The staff were amazing, assisting in the surprise, making sure that they were well looked after, allowing us to check them in and leave their bags at the hotel before the wedding. Was so impressed with the service and the rooms.

26 Jul 2013

My husband and I were given a gift for our wedding anniversary. We stayed a night in one of their lovely suites and enjoyed a game of snooker on the large table. We made some friends and shared a dinner in the pub downstairs. The restaurant was a little pricey for our liking at the time, but if you wanted to indulge, the atmosphere would have been lovely. The spa looked devine, but I'm not able to comment as I didn't actually use it. We browsed the rose gardens and had a great look around the mansion and did the ghost tour. Such a fascinating history and interesting love story at these grounds.
It was definitely something that I am glad I have experienced.

09 May 2013

The Mansion Hotel & Spa at Werribee Park is outrageously indulgent. A wonderful place to disappear to for some time out and pampering. Travelling solo or with a partner or friend this place is fantastic.

The grand heritage building lets you step back in time. The service is impeccable.

Some of the rooms are a little small so do check if you need a little space. But, all rooms are unique, well serviced and well appointed.

The day spa offers a wonderful array of services.

Dining at Josephs Restaurant is a treat and I have enjoyed the best cocktails ever in the bar before dinner.

Tips - go on a package for extra value. Highly recommend the Mansion - add it to your bucket list!

renee28 11 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Sounds awesome. Thanks for sharing ~

23 Apr 2013

A Hotel with a difference...Awesome to walk around the gardens and admire the beautiful trees immersing yourself with nature. There is a winery within walking distance to relax with a few drinks and some nibblies. The rooms were a little small but still impressive. Only fault were the meals in the restaurant were a little la di dah for me. All up though a great escape.

23 Aug 2012

It was lovely to stay at the motel.The service was excellent. The room was very comfortable.It was not peak season but it was still lovely to walk and look around the gardens. There is a winery within walking distance and the grotto was amazing to go and look at. Werribee mansion was a delight to be able to walk around inside and see all the history there. This included a buffet breakfast. Would highly recommend going there. Normal price can be expensive but got a good deal through a deals website.

Approximate cost: $200.00

24 Jun 2012

absolute bliss!!!! i was taken to this day spa for a birthday gift surprise ... truly wonderful service from the reception to the masseuse.

i had a facial and hot stones massage which was so relaxing and the masseuse lady was very professional and kind to me

will definitely go back again

if you have an entertainment book, you can use the voucher which helps with the cost

Nomes2710 15 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Really enjoyed your review think we might have to go and check it out

Nomes2710 15 Aug 2013 · 100% Trust

Really enjoyed your review think we might have to go and check it out

Megan5 18 Jan 2014 · 100% Trust

i really want to go to a day spa, will have to go soon. good review.

Anonymous
30 Jan 2008

great place to stay and relax. the pool was one of the best ive been in.The massages were amazing. The overall set up for the hotel was one of the best ive been to so i cannot recommend it more.

09 Jan 2008

I stayed here before and on the night of my wedding (we got married in the Ballroom which is run by Parks Victoria) and the staff were AWESOME! Nothing was too much trouble, offering to carry things from the car etc, bringing me scissors in a rush at the last minute (dress issues!) I would advise anyone to spoil themselves and stay there. Oh and breakfast at Joseph's restaurant is DELICIOUS!

Approximate cost: $varies

22 Dec 2007

WOW this place is amazing - we have stayed here twice and both times been blown away. No matter what deal or special you may use the staff make you feel like a million dollar. You get free reign of the pool, sauna etc and its a lovely relaxing place.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account